Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The room was not clean enough. The bedding was good, but furniture and bathroom was not thoroughly cleaned. Pool was nice, but the walls are stained. There was contraction noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Excellent! They added a bottle to the room and put it on ice. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salisbury,MD

Great Hotel for the price, Well worth the stay

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Numerous Amenities for family or business.
Stayed at the Westin for a family member' wedding. Forest at the front desk was very welcoming and assured that our stay would be up to our expectations. All staff members were very friendly. The room was very modern and clean. Even though they were doing renovations to the hotel, one would be hard pressed to know due to the cleanliness of the hotel. I would recommend anyone to stay there and will definitely re book if in the area again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted May 1, 2016
Enjoyed the service staff and accomidations. It rained and kept a hotel umbrella but it may have cost me 25.00 paid for deposit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the visit..

Posted Apr 28, 2016
There was a mix up with our reservation on the hotel's end. The staff was eager to make things right. Great location and really nice!
5 out of 5
by Emily from Jackson, MS

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We LOVE the Westin! We have always had great service here whether is it a busy or slow weekend. The rooms are a great size and they have wonderful bedding. This particular Westin is located in BridgeStreet Shopping Center and you are walking distance to GREAT shopping, WONDERFUL food, and movie theater, and a decent light scene. We would 100% stay at this Westin again!!
4 out of 5
by Amy from Cincinnati

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
What you would expect for a Westin, a little worn. Large big lobby area. Nice outside area connected to an outside shopping area with a few chain restaurants. Nice shower but door was awkward. No shower cap in the room, that is something you shouldn't have to ask for. It was supposed to have robes in the room, but it didn't.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Decent Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The Location of this hotel is great! It's in a plaza setting with restaurants and some decent shopping.
Cons: The entire Valet Staff should be retrained, immediately. Also, I've never heard of a hotel not having 24hr valet.
Location: There is plenty of shopping near this hotel. There are good restaurants as well.
The Westin Huntsville is decent. The Staff is friendly, and check-in was a breeze. My room was large, and the hotel has some pretty nice amenities: decent gym, indoor pool, bar, and a large lounge area. My only issue is with the valet. When I arrived, the valet on duty seemed confused when I told him I would need his services. His exact words were: "Sir, there is self-parking behind you." Granted, I don't think he meant it in a rude way, I honestly think he was trying to be helpful- save me a few bucks. Once we got over that minor situation, I called down later that evening to have my BMW pulled around; no one could find it. The new valet kept apologizing for the issue, saying, "Sir, your car is NOT where we normally park them." Needles to say, I didn't know how to feel as I drive a 2016, BMW X6. I love it like a child. When he finally found it, I immediately checked to make sure everything was fine with it, and it was. I could tell he was flustered by the situation, even to the point of asking me- a guest, for the name of the valet who parked it. I couldn't help, as I'm not employed there. I tipped him $5 and went on my way. When I returned later that evening, around 10:30 p.m., there wasn't a valet in sight. When I asked the desk agent about the missing valet, she said with a smile, "Sir, they go home at 10." I've stayed in hotels all over: London, NY, LA, DC, and all parts in between. This was the first time I had ever experienced this. I parked my own car that night.
5 out of 5
by John from Pensacola, Florida

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent!