Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulf Shores

nice hotel close to Hwy traveling

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Staff was pleasant. Room was clean and quiet. The pool was pleasant with children playing.
Location: many food establishments nearby
Very pleasant assistance for check in late and relocation room due to some concerns.
5 out of 5
by Nathan from Daytona Beach, Fl

Very friendly and accomodating

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Just what I needed, would stay again.
2 out of 5
by Robert or Amy

AC OFF!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
AC was off and the room was 89 degrees when we needed to sleep we were unable to for more than an hour. We stopped here on our way home because we were very tired and then had to deal with this. Two other families complained about their rooms being extremely hot and the AC off.....
3 out of 5
by thomas

Sad

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The cleaning product they use leaves a strong odor so we had to buy odor neutralizer for the room .
1 out of 5
by Tim

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a cheap hotel to crash at after driving several hours. This served the purpose. Only complaint was it smelled stale/smokey it was supposed to be non smoking.
4 out of 5
by Deidra from IL

Overall nice for the price!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was a little outdated with the furniture and decor, but you can tell they a making improvements. The sheets, carpet and towels were clean. The bed was comfy if you like firmer beds. The pool was nice and quiet. The pet fee was $10 a night which was great. The bathroom was small and the door was dirty. The shower was newer and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Old Facility

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived after hours, your greeted through a window with a slot, difficult to hear. However, the place smelled of insents, there was Budah paraphanial displayed on the windows and front desk area, along with a large shrine. I couldn't get the insent smell/taste out of my mouth. The air conditioner smelled like soured/urine smell, the room stunk. I moved rooms and it was the same, I'm sure that the filters/air units need to be cleaned. The breakfast area lacked adequate seating and the continental breakfast was not good. The butter for the waffles looked like the plastic container had been reused for years, the lettering was worn and the same with the syrup bottle, the label was nearly worn off. The cold air return near the guest bathroom in the lobby was caked with dirt and the bathroom was old flooring/fixtures. The staff was pleasant and appeared that they had made attempts to update the facility, still lacking greatly. The pool was very nice, much nicer than the facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast did not have any fruit, just a lot of carbs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Rooms have cockroaches in them! Alive and dead ones in traps. Absolutely disgusting! We walked in room and turned right back around and left!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels