Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
This is an extended stay motel. I found the rooms noisy and could hear other people snoring, talking, and walking down the halls. There were also no blankets on the bed (a sheet and a thicker sheet).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by mlander, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review, it is disheartening that we failed in our mission to delight our guests during your stay with us. I am surprised to read the bed was not made up properly for your arrival. We will address that issue with the staff. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room for the price

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: comfortable bed in-room amenities-micro, full fridge, cook-top
Cons: A few paint touch ups on areas that have been banged with luggage, etc.
Location: about a mile from UAH; on University Dr., the main commercial road so its a straight shot to all shopping, restaurants
I was looking for an inexpensive room for q quick in and out visit to my son at UAH. Value Place was perfect. Very clean room, micro, full fridge, and cook-top. Hotel staff was courteous and check process was fast. Some things are a little worn, but it was $60/night. Bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. Will definitely stay here each time I visit UAH.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by mlander, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback. We are working on getting some of those touch up issues addressed, thank you for pointing that out to us.
1 out of 5
by Garland

Welcome to the, Roach Motel

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Everything, about the place was horrible. It, is like a, Meth Heads dream. The, elevator smells like marijuana. When, I got out of the elevator there were sonebodys shorts and underwear in the corner. They, actually had business cards for a strip club on the counter at the front desk. I think that says just about everything. There, are just too many things to describe how bad this place is. Stay away from this place!!! It was a huge mistake on my part.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017
Garland, I have read your review of our hotel and I wanted to take a the time to respond. I hear your disappointment with your stay and I am disheartened to read you had to encounter these types of issues. We have staff on property 24 hours a day to assist with any concerns. I hope we will have the opportunity to win your business back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Good value. Good location......................comfortable bed........................
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by mlander, Hotel Management
Happy to read we were able to provide with a good value and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eggcellent hotel i love it

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was quiet and peaceful the smell was lovely.the room was clean the staff was amazing and caring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by mlander, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review and for putting a smile on my face.
3 out of 5
by Kola

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
every week they change the rates on you without telling you untill the last minute
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017
Kola, I am sorry to hear that you have experienced some issues with you bill. I would welcome the opportunity to review these issues with you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017
We appreciate the 4 star rating.
4 out of 5
by Don

Good value in Huntsville

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
If you are used to the JW Marriott, this is NOT your hotel. If you are looking for a basic, clean room.....This may be for you. Fairly priced. Good, comfortable bed. Quiet room.
2 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
For that price it served the purpose. Walls were not very thick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from decatur, al

Posted Jan 28, 2017
It was clean and pleasant staff was nice I would recommend to friends and family