Ratings based on 4 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean affordable rooms

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: $$$$$...good price for what was received.
Cons: I understand turning in towels for replacement due to theft. It takes away from ambiance.
Location: plenty of eateries and close to freeway system
The rooms were clean and comfortable, Unexplained to me until I checked in was rooms have maid service only 2 times a month. You are to turn in towels for replacement . Facility will rent out rooms by week or month.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by mlander, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you were unaware of our practices. I hope you will return to us in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

For a cheap hotel it was rather nice

Posted May 21, 2016
Cons: The beds could be actual beds and not rolling beds
We stayed there for about a week, the bed kind of sucked, but the rest of the room and the hotel in general was rather nice. I didn't expect there to be a kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Sean (WoodSpring Guest Relations), Hotel Management
Hi, Care Bear (great reviewer name, by the way). We appreciate that you found the rooms overall comfort and kitchens enjoyable. We regret you finding the bed less-than great. We promise they're not actually roll-away beds. Just lighter weight for better cleaning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville

Nice clean no-frills budget hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Nice flat screen TV, very clean and new, bed is comfortable with nice clean comforter
Cons: I wish they would add automated check-in and check-out kiosks. Checking in and out takes too long.
Location: Cummings Research Park, Papa Johns, Olive Garden, The End Zone sports bar, the dozens of international restaurants on Jordan Lane, Campus 805
The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location is very convenient, close to Cummings Research Park. The room is quiet and clean, with no funky odor. I like that all the rooms have a flat screen TV, microwave, stove (but no oven) and a full size refrigerator. Bring your own coffeemaker. The laundry room is nice. Ask for a laundry card. They have a machine that lets you put cash on the laundry cards. I find this is more convenient than searching for quarters. Over all I had a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Sean (WoodSpring Guest Relations), Hotel Management
Thank you for the great and thorough review, Justin. We really appreciate the kind words. We're glad you had a great stay and found us comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hammond, indiana

Very disappointed

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: I never went to any room so there was NOTHING that I liked
Cons: Read above statement
Location: Huntsville Alabama
I understand that no one would be at the front desk after 8:00 pm but I waited for over 15 minutes after I dialed 500 on the phone and no one came down. I am disabled and no place to sit and than have to deal with 3 men harassing me about going to their room and what they wanted to do to me. The 5x8 room was not clean and very smelly. I left the hotel and ended up staying in my car because there were no other hotels in the area I knew of. WHAT A JOKE OF A HOTEL I wouldn't give this hotel any stars but this survey won't let you give less than 2.5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2015 by ASquires - Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Susan, I want to apologize for what you experienced at our Value Place Huntsville location. I want to make this right, as your concerns are important to us. I have spoken to the staff and they have been made aware that in the event of a guest refusing a room to ensure they have alternative lodging, as we work closely with the property adjacent to our parking lot and have options available. I would like to ask you to reconsider our location as a place for lodging, at least take a tour of our hotel to see that we have high standards of cleanliness and safety for our guests. Feel free to speak with some our current guests as they pass you in the lobby. I have complete confidence that it will be a pleasant experience.