Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Elgin, Ontario

Relaxing resort after a day of autumn motorcycling

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Serene, comfortable surroundings beside lovely Lake Rousseau. Excellent good and drink. Bar waitress was very attentive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We didn't sleep at all because of the noise from a wedding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wake up hotel manager!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Fix the exterior, otherwise you'll have more problems in the future. Hire some cleanup staff for after an event. Improve parking.
Fabulous location, gorgeous looking hotel, lots of potential. But... We had a third floor room with a bath/shower located on the wall that was really a roof, hence the shower was located about 5 feet up, making for a really uncomfortable shower in the morning. I'm 6 foot, and bending over for 10 minutes is painful. Water pressure was low. Better for the tub, but with the low flow shower head the shower was disappointing. The building needs maintenance. Take a good look at the window frames on the outside. They're rotting. There was a wedding on the Saturday we were there. The mess from the wedding in the lower hallway and especially the bathrooms on the main floor was not cleaned up, even when we were leaving later on the Sunday. I like to get out of the room to let my wife snooze a little longer, so having a another bathroom available is important. Smallish room for the price. No available parking - all the spots were filled.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The right place for the right people.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: View. Staff. Lake.
Cons: Carpets, breakfast, wireless connectivity.
Location: Tennis and golf, and driving to other places.
I enjoyed the stay. Nice staff, reasonable food, great view. I knew what to expect and what I'd not get. This place is for you if you're a golfer/tennis player. Family with babies or older couple. Problems I had were sufficient that I won't return, but if my problems don't bother you, you'll enjoy it. 1) Abysmally inconsistent wireless. I need it for work. It worked for some and not for others. Authentication works for some and not others. Staff aware but unable to solve it. I can solve it. Get rid of in-browser authentication. 2) room smelled like a gym bag. Ok, if you kept the windows open, but mouldy carpet. 3) noisy neighbours. clientele don't know how to whisper on balconies. 4) very small beach. fine for young children. 5) if you don't get a lake view, you hear AC fans running all the time. 6) breakfast. what I expect from an eastern european hotel in the 90s. Not hard to cook eggs with some thought.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice older refurbished inn on Lake Rosseau

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The choices of cuisine are surprising for such a small venue and includes a sushi bar.
Cons: For what it is, there's not much to be improved, but for the weather and there's not much to be done about that.
Location: Muskoka has everything for the outdoorsman, such as golf, tennis, hiking and watersports. Don't miss lunch at Webers on hwy 11 north of Orillia
We were only at the inn for one day/night but the weather didn't cooperate. There isn't a lot to do unless you're out of doors. The facility has golf, tennis and watersports - all of which require an absence of rain. So long as you have a Kindle handy, on a rainy day, you'll be fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A day getaway

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Expensive but pampered. Resort includes water sports.
5 out of 5
by John from St Thomas, Ontario

Interesting romantic location , lots of history.

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very short stay. Found rooms and food on high end of what we could afford.
5 out of 5
by JAMES from Oakville

Old world charm

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
One night visiting family nearby. Beautiful historic site restored maintaining its charm while still providing modern amenities. Excellent choices for all meals on the menu. Beautiful view from room. Well manitained grounds. Pleasant friendly staff. We will be back again.menu
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Serene, excellent unobtrusive service.

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Quiet, Traditional. Old country aura.
Location: Just a quick getaway for the fall colours. Will come back in the summer.
Very relaxing. It's fall, not much to do other than go for long walks Spent time in Bracebridge, (20-miniute drive), a couple of nice restaurants, and a boat trip on Lady Muskoka.
3 out of 5
by chirag

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels