Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lobby presented well, and front of building nice

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The garden/courtyard area was nice
As I drove around the building the "dock or receiving area" looked like a back porch hang out. There were chairs a bucket and a knocked over table. When I entered the side door close to my room, it smelled old, the carpet looked dirty and it was dark. My room smelled even worse. I would not return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville,Ky

Good location to get every where in the city.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Very pleasant staff and close to lots of restaurants .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Poor service and overall cleanliness of the entire facility. The lobby area was like a zoo with hardly any personnel knowing or experienced in hotel management/support.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Raddison in name only - Needs some work

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Room
Cons: See my comments above
Location: good location near the airport and Interstate.
I stayed at this hotel for 1 night in April. The hotel is dated and the grounds are in need of repair. The pool looked like a swamp, 3 feet of brackish water and junk in it. The rooms were very clean and well appointed with good amenities. There we no signs in the halls pointing to the Lobby, it was a huge maize which was totally confusing.as it is a large 2 story lay out. The breakfast was totally disappointing, no breads at all, I asked the cook if he could make me some toast which he did. Had better in Super 8 The bar food was OK, normal faire, hostess was too folksy _ Yes Honey, OK Dear Not the Raddison experience I am familiar with it
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shawn from Los Angeles, CA

trip to HSV

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was the worst hotel I ever stayed. Hotel service was good but I got bug bite all over including my face. I would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean large room

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Room was nice and clean. Front desk girl was untrained but friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Conveniently located near the airport. Adjustable bed didn't actually adjust. Overall stay was great- staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

New decor!

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
We were given 2 rooms before we finally got one for the night. The first was still being renovated the second had a plumbing issue. Our room and the hotel had just been newly renovated and was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was clean. Exterior doors were not working so had to walk full length of hotel to carry my belongings but not a big deal. Staff was nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not What It Used To Be

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Have stayed at the Radisson several time in the past however it has been a few years ago. It is not what I remembered. It did not appear to have been kept well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the general condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.