Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, AL

Never again....

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Wyndham properties are not like this. This building does not deserve to hold that name.
Location: Lots of food, shopping, and the Rocket and space center
for the price, this hotel was horrible. I could have saved $60 and stayed at a Motel 6 and been better off. No ice machines, no vending machines. I had a King suite, and all it had extra was a room with a couch extra. I could have paid about $20 more and stayed at the Hilton. Hole patches through out the building, trash laying in the hallways, and furniture, exercise equipment, and other items placed in random areas of the hotel. Not pleased at all. this was suppose to be a night out, I was wishing to be at home. Do yourself a favor, don't stay here.... go down the street to Best Western, cheaper, but it is a 5 star hotel compared to this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FYI

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was actually very nice and comfortable but the actual hotel is in need of some serious remodeling/repair. The worst part was I started making a plate for breakfast and noticed a rodent run across the base boards. I set my food down and left. I hate leaving bad reviews but I certainly appreciate it when others tell me the scoop prior to me making a reservation. Again, nice room but........
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Not what I expected it to be

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The linens were nice
Cons: everything listed above
Location: Location was good for me--close to airport and my relative's apartment.
The lobby was nice, on first look the rook OK. But, longer I stayed the worse it became. Drain clogged in shower, light missing over vanity, fridge froze everything--no controls, sleep number bed controls broken, condensation on inside of windows, leaks in ceilings in hallways, free breakfast was terrible, and they forgot to clean my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Unable to cancel my reservation so I was disappointed with the staff and service.
2 out of 5
by Disappointed

Lacking in some important details

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed at this hotel over Thanksgiving weekend. The hotel seemed to have changed hands in the not distant past, and several details indicated that it was not being kept up well. While the staff was helpful at times, they mostly seemed bored. With the holiday weekend, the hotel was empty. Once I had to roam for about 5 minutes to find the desk clerk. The management needs to pay attention to several details of upkeep. The hallway carpets were filthy and looked to not have been vacuumed in some time. The shrubs were all overgrown (ironic since it is called a Garden inn). The pool was green with algae (and while its winter, you still don't expect to see it green). All of the exterior entrance locks were broken, so you had to make the long walk from the front entrance. My mother who was traveling with us is handicapped, and they placed us at the rear of the property (again, on an empty weekend). This made for a long walk to the room every time. Lastly, the room which was advertised as handicap-accessible was barely in that it had a couple of handholds on the walls. Overall I would recommend that the management pay a lot more attention to maintenance details.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at Wyndham

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the cleanliness of the room as well as the hotel overall. Nice staff great room service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
I should have followed my instincts when I checked in and the front desk person told me I was on the second floor, but there was no elevator. That should have been clue one. Anyway, as I was lugging my stuff us the stairs, a fellow traveler reproached me "not to judge and book by its cover" and that all the investment was in the quality of the room. So my rush to judgement may have been premature. The abandoned stair climber and treadmill in the stairway should have been clue two but whatever. The room looked OK and yes it had a good sized TV and all the HBO channels and sure enough it had the famed "sleep number" beds, things even out. On the way to dinner, back down the stairs I went, only to be intrigued by the powerful smell of industrial disinfectant disguising who knows what underneath and the large white stain on the hallway carpet that at first looked like bleach but on a closer examination (follow the trail) turned out to be white paint. . Having finally awoken after not a bad night sleep I ventured down to the complimentary breakfast. This was where the wheels came off. Orange juice that barely qualified, milk that spilled itself and arguments among the staff as to who should be the cook. Need I say more. The final indignity was the plastic lids for the coffee (both Standard and Robust tasted exactly the same - awful) were the wrong size.
1 out of 5
by Freddie

A terrible experience

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was terrible... Carpet had stain, the bed looked like it was 50 years old, the door was super old, the hallways had a bad odor, the environment was just overall bad. The only thing that was decent was the lobby to the hotel. My recommendation is that they work on remodeling everything.
3 out of 5
by Dolores from Albuquerque

Fine for what you pay - but go out for breakfast

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
I traveled to Huntsville for a wedding. The accommodations were fine. The hotel seems like it's seen better days (green pool, peeling paint, peeling bathtub caulk, etc.) but the rooms were clean, quiet, and warm. Main complaint was the breakfast was TERRIBLE. They should not advertise the breakfast as a perk. There was little to nothing offered and the waffles somehow come out of the waffle iron not-so-slightly gelatinous. They were out of everything including coffee, syrup, and butter (and I went to the kitchen 1 hour into the 3.5 hour breakfast window).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plus/minus

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Room was nice the "breakfast " was a joke but will stay there again