Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For a Bed and shower it works

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is older, I am ok with that, and the room was nice. But they only have Ice available at the Lobby...by request. No vending machines, a few drinks available ...again in the lobby only. Pool Has no water in it. Outer doors which are supposed to remain secure, were propped open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No meat just because owner doesn't eat meat..

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
I bought a room with a sofa bed they put me in a room with just a king size bed. She told me she couldn't change my room the next day and I still didn't get what I paid for
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The first room they gave us the door was broken and there was a hole in the wall. The desk clerk was very nice and assisted us in getting a different room. Staff at breakfast very warm and welcoming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room looks really nice.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
It was nice on the inside. The outside of hotel is not so appealing but I was satisfied with the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was close to the airport and to the NASA Space Center. It is also close to a lot of restaurants and shopping areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery,AL

Madison hotel not recommended.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The people were nice enough at check-in and check out. The hotel is in need of repair and needs new carpeting throughout. The sleep number beds didn't work well, didn't keep the setting once inflated. The only thing you can smell when you walk into the hotel is the Indian food from the restaurant inside the hotel. The breakfast was nearly non existent and we went elsewhere to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville

Perfect for the price

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The staff was nice at check in and check out. The room was great. The lobby needs work such as th carpet and such. Maybe add some snack machines and such but other than that perfect for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just for a nap

Posted Sep 2, 2016
This place is definitely not what it used to be. The sleep number beds are no longer operating, all the ice machines are broken and the breakfast consisted of eggs and bread. I got ther at12 pm and left at 6:30 am. If you just need a place to sleep and shower, it will be fine. Unfortunately there isn't much else to offer.
1 out of 5
by Charles from Nashville

Terrible

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was absolutely terrible. The service staff was not helpful in the least and always seem to be away from the desk. The grounds look as though this used to be a nice hotel but now are very unkempt. The hallways and stairwells are nasty and smell terrible. There are stains on all carpeted areas and the hallways seem more like a sauna. Our room wasn't any better. The carpet was dirty. The toilet ran constantly. the bedding did not seem clean and the sheets were torn. The ac was dirty and was missing trim. The "breakfast" consisted of a loaf of bread separated into ziploc bags and a few prepackaged mini muffins. I really can't believe that this was a Wyndham branded hotel. If you're thinking of staying here, do yourself a favor and find another hotel.