Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for the price. Excellent staff.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The rooms are a little dated and could've used a little more cleaning, but I knew beforehand from other reviews. I stayed there for a bit, but was primarily using it for shower and sleeping. I would go back for small visits in Huntsville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from killen al

good stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfortable, upgraded rooms in an older property. Very quiet. Sleep number bed. Large tv, good furniture, great water pressure. Nice stay.
Cons: The grounds and inner courtyard were unkempt. Landscaping in that area was essentially not finished or maybe not even attempted.
Location: It's near the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, Al

Pictures are deceiving

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
When I checked into the hotel I saw that the hotel in the front liked just like the website. When I was given the key to my room I noticed the hallways were dirty. When I opened my room the floor was not vacuumed very well and there was trash left in the cans.I went to the front to inform them off what I saw so he offered me another room. That room was sooooooo far and the hotel was very creepy. The gentleman said if I parked in the back he would have to leave a rock between the door because my room key would not open the door from the outside and it was very dark around the entire property. That room was not as clean either,then finally we get a room and there was a dog collar behind the bed and a screw on the floor. It was late so we stayed. The next day I left, and I was going to stay two nights. I tried to get a refund but no one would answer the hotel's phone. Come to find out we were one of two guest they had that night. The breakfast was horrible. Do not, I repeat DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!#
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A bit disappointing for a Wyndham.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Good bed and room temperature. The price was good for the value.
Cons: More bright light in the room.
Location: Good location with lots of choices of restaurants very nearby.
I consider Wyndham an upscale chain. That's why I chose it since I was traveling alone. The room was very dark even with all three lamps on. I found it hard to read. The curtains could not be closed, but there was a pull down shade I had to close for privacy since I was on the first floor. The room was like a tomb when that was pulled down. There was paint chipped off the doorway in the bathroom. The bed and cable TV were fine. There were only maybe two other guests there which is a good indicator to me of how others rate it. The staff was helpful in giving me accurate airport directions and a wakeup call very for an early flight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
I think the hotel is going out of business. very free guests. Free breakfast wss basically watery eggs and grits
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel not clean

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness
This hotel is not clean, as I've said elsewhere. One of the staff members mentioned a rumor that the hotel would be shut down for renovation at EOY. Maybe that's why they don't keep it clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertising. There is no restaurant and bar.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The restaurant and bar have been closed and isn't going to reopen according to the front desk. I stayed there because it had those features, solely. This is false advertising. The place is old and dirty and smelly. Rooms are just OK hit definitely not up to normal Wyndham level.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was absolutely intolerable.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I do not recommend. The room was not clean many maintenance concerns. I was ready to leave upon arrival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the money

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room and great comforable bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Biloxi, MS

Not Your Typical Wyndham

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: By the airport, there are other choices of hotel available.
Don't let the Wyndham name fool you, this hotel is very worn and shabby inside, enough so to make you unsure of the cleanliness and security. We stopped on a night when all the "inns were full" so really had no choice. It was tolerable for the one night but I would not go again and would not recommend.