Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Comfortable hotel with great staff

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable Room furnishings were upgraded recently
Cons: Common areas such as hallways in need of new carpet and paint. Door trim in room also need touch up paint
Did not use any of the facilities other than morning quick breakfast. Very nice room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The quality of the room was ok, but there were other facility issues, including a leaking ceiling in the hallway. The continental breakfast was very underwhelming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisca, CA

Just close to shops

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Near gate door lock not functioned. Ice machine not working. Meal service not on time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, AL

Never again....

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Wyndham properties are not like this. This building does not deserve to hold that name.
Location: Lots of food, shopping, and the Rocket and space center
for the price, this hotel was horrible. I could have saved $60 and stayed at a Motel 6 and been better off. No ice machines, no vending machines. I had a King suite, and all it had extra was a room with a couch extra. I could have paid about $20 more and stayed at the Hilton. Hole patches through out the building, trash laying in the hallways, and furniture, exercise equipment, and other items placed in random areas of the hotel. Not pleased at all. this was suppose to be a night out, I was wishing to be at home. Do yourself a favor, don't stay here.... go down the street to Best Western, cheaper, but it is a 5 star hotel compared to this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FYI

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was actually very nice and comfortable but the actual hotel is in need of some serious remodeling/repair. The worst part was I started making a plate for breakfast and noticed a rodent run across the base boards. I set my food down and left. I hate leaving bad reviews but I certainly appreciate it when others tell me the scoop prior to me making a reservation. Again, nice room but........
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Not what I expected it to be

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The linens were nice
Cons: everything listed above
Location: Location was good for me--close to airport and my relative's apartment.
The lobby was nice, on first look the rook OK. But, longer I stayed the worse it became. Drain clogged in shower, light missing over vanity, fridge froze everything--no controls, sleep number bed controls broken, condensation on inside of windows, leaks in ceilings in hallways, free breakfast was terrible, and they forgot to clean my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Unable to cancel my reservation so I was disappointed with the staff and service.
2 out of 5
by Disappointed

Lacking in some important details

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed at this hotel over Thanksgiving weekend. The hotel seemed to have changed hands in the not distant past, and several details indicated that it was not being kept up well. While the staff was helpful at times, they mostly seemed bored. With the holiday weekend, the hotel was empty. Once I had to roam for about 5 minutes to find the desk clerk. The management needs to pay attention to several details of upkeep. The hallway carpets were filthy and looked to not have been vacuumed in some time. The shrubs were all overgrown (ironic since it is called a Garden inn). The pool was green with algae (and while its winter, you still don't expect to see it green). All of the exterior entrance locks were broken, so you had to make the long walk from the front entrance. My mother who was traveling with us is handicapped, and they placed us at the rear of the property (again, on an empty weekend). This made for a long walk to the room every time. Lastly, the room which was advertised as handicap-accessible was barely in that it had a couple of handholds on the walls. Overall I would recommend that the management pay a lot more attention to maintenance details.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at Wyndham

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the cleanliness of the room as well as the hotel overall. Nice staff great room service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
I should have followed my instincts when I checked in and the front desk person told me I was on the second floor, but there was no elevator. That should have been clue one. Anyway, as I was lugging my stuff us the stairs, a fellow traveler reproached me "not to judge and book by its cover" and that all the investment was in the quality of the room. So my rush to judgement may have been premature. The abandoned stair climber and treadmill in the stairway should have been clue two but whatever. The room looked OK and yes it had a good sized TV and all the HBO channels and sure enough it had the famed "sleep number" beds, things even out. On the way to dinner, back down the stairs I went, only to be intrigued by the powerful smell of industrial disinfectant disguising who knows what underneath and the large white stain on the hallway carpet that at first looked like bleach but on a closer examination (follow the trail) turned out to be white paint. . Having finally awoken after not a bad night sleep I ventured down to the complimentary breakfast. This was where the wheels came off. Orange juice that barely qualified, milk that spilled itself and arguments among the staff as to who should be the cook. Need I say more. The final indignity was the plastic lids for the coffee (both Standard and Robust tasted exactly the same - awful) were the wrong size.