Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Effingham, Il

Average

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Staff was good, bathroom needs work door would not open all the way had pull up on door to latch, sink,floor tile and toilet are cracked
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Great Location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Great location but this hotel lacks some customer service. They were all out of breakfast at 8:10am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I asked the night staff for a late check out due to a late flight home, was assured we could stay till 2:30. We got a call from the manager at 12:41 saying we had to leave and would not listen to us. We asked her for her managers # and she did not give it to us. She yelled at my husband and said it doesn't matter what her employee says only her words mattered. I had 2 rooms, both rooms "seemed" clean and nice when we walked in. Apon further inspection both bathrooms the paint was peeling bad in several places. I sat at the desk to work for awhile and looked up and saw where water had leaked into the ceiling and mold was growing!!! This
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good Value

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and nicely located. Lovely staff
Cons: Have the room staff vac the air vents..comfort and rating was because of air vent musty odor and noise. As I said not all rooms should have this issue
Location: next to Cracker Barrel and a short drive to a ton of restaurants on Madison Ave. Right next to 465 but you do not get the traffic noise.
This hotel had a good value and the staff was outstanding! The room we had was clean except the air conditioner had dust/dirt particles in the vents, which I am sure was causing the musty odor.and the thing was so loud you could not hear the TV. I turned the volume up to 45 which I didn't want to disturb the neighbors so unless I turned air off it was not good. I alerted the front desk to have it checked as I am sure that it was that room and perhaps no one had noted it. I could recommend this as a budget hotel at this point but the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntsville alabama

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Clean , convenient, Close to the airport. Good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Nice hotel close to the Huntsville Space Center.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was nice but not fancy. It could have been a little cleaner. Mildew was growing in the shower on the curtain.
3 out of 5
by Robert

very disappointed because all tg be cockroaches

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
there was cockroaches all in the bathroom it was unbelievable baby cockroaches every and i don't get it i stay there 5 or 6 times and it's always bee very clean i was very disappointed in this like i said it's always been very clean but very dissatisfied this last weekend I just couldn't believe it
5 out of 5
by Shuquan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lashunda

Nice family hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very awesome experience loved the room staff super friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The linens were stained, as well as the desk chair that was in the room. Breakfast was terrible. I was pretty disappointed.