Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western Plus Madison

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Last minute reservation. Room had external door, but area was quiet. Room is dated but clean. Great breakfast,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Extensed weekend for Rocket City Marsthon

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. No complaints. Good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bartender only serves the regulars

Posted Dec 10, 2017
we went to the bar for a drink. the bartender was more interested in serving people who were obviously the regulars and cleaning the bar. while we waited 20 minutes to be waited, we watched as she brought bottled beer to the regulars and cleaned the bar. we left after we were never waited on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Bathroom needs updating Friendly staff and good service 😁
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

DISAPPOINTED

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good except located in the lobby area
Cons: --Double rooms with handicap accessibility --Adherence to the disability Act. --Refund room charges since room/ hotel was "substandard ""
Location: Close to mall and restaurants
NOT handicap friendly --Elevator was outdated and a longer distance from the lobby (had to walk or drive to the other side of the hotel- estimated distance 1 to 2 blocks ) --doors all manual and heavy for a person with mobility to open and broken --first room was not only in a separate building,but, front door (outside entrance) did not latch/secure when leaving the room. --refrigerator did not work effectively and no dial to adjust cooling (had medication that required refrigeration), also cold packs did not freeze and ice /vending area far from 2nd floor room we were placed into --housekeeping refused to move linen carts out of hallway to allow passage? --Front desk staff was never at the front counter.
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott

Great stay.

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and very friendly folks. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Oct 8, 2017
.very friendly staff and excellent breakfast We will stay there again on our next trip to Gulf Shores.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine. The room rate was good. The staff very friendly. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels