Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

DISAPPOINTED

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good except located in the lobby area
Cons: --Double rooms with handicap accessibility --Adherence to the disability Act. --Refund room charges since room/ hotel was "substandard ""
Location: Close to mall and restaurants
NOT handicap friendly --Elevator was outdated and a longer distance from the lobby (had to walk or drive to the other side of the hotel- estimated distance 1 to 2 blocks ) --doors all manual and heavy for a person with mobility to open and broken --first room was not only in a separate building,but, front door (outside entrance) did not latch/secure when leaving the room. --refrigerator did not work effectively and no dial to adjust cooling (had medication that required refrigeration), also cold packs did not freeze and ice /vending area far from 2nd floor room we were placed into --housekeeping refused to move linen carts out of hallway to allow passage? --Front desk staff was never at the front counter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Oct 8, 2017
.very friendly staff and excellent breakfast We will stay there again on our next trip to Gulf Shores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We came here to evacuate from Irma in Florida. We were all a little panicked and chose this hotel on the fly. I couldn't give it a better rating. The whole staff from front desk to housekeeping is very accommodating and welcoming. They know we are displaced and have had nothing but welcoming arms. Hotel is very clean, someone always cleaning. Anytime I ask for anything it's here in minutes. Great stay!
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Really great customer service... nice quite clran rooms i would definetly return
3 out of 5
by Ruben

Good People, Not So Good Building Conditions

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely small bathroom, dirty carpets in the hallways. Very good customer service!!!
5 out of 5
by Jim

King size Bed Slopes on right side.

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel poor directions from clerk on hotel lay-out. Food was delicious room was spacious clean with bubble tub relaxing ,nice pool, exercise room, plenty of restrooms,& parking ..
5 out of 5
by Mike from Tennessee

Excellent hotel with great service.

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Surprising hotel in good shape with great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Stayed here 7 nights while looking over the area for a possible relocation. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Well maintained with plenty of staff visible. Room was large and comfortable. Wi-Fi worked well with about 9Kbs speed. Great breakfast every morning. Very nice pool area. Close to many restaurants and shopping. Good value for the money. Less than 2 miles from the airport. Will stay here again next time I visit.
5 out of 5
by Angelica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels