Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Only there overnight but with a very late arrival, check in was quick and staff was friendly. Breakfast was adequate and there were some choices. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biloxi, Ms

First choice

Posted May 28, 2017
Love the indoor pool and hot tub. This is our first choice when we stay in Huntsville.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sam

Too loud to sleep.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
I could sleep because there was a guest playing very load rock music until around 2AM. I complained to the desk clerk at 11:30PM and nothing happened! Also, the AC unit didn't work very well. I'll never stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear of the noise issues you encountered from your neighbor and that the A/C didn't work properly. It is certainly our goal to deliver a comfortable and enjoyable stay for each and every guest and apologize that was not your experience. We will make sure your comments are shared with our Management Team, so we can use them for further training purposes. We do hope you choose us for your future travels. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved location

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Heated pool great as the water actually warm Many hotels offering heated pool fail in the area.
Location: Good places to eat nearby
Close to family and easy interstate access Good restaurants nearby
4 out of 5
by Martha

La Quinta Huntsville

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice people. Clean rooms. Helpful in every instance. The only down was the fact that a remodel was taking place but it was handled well.
5 out of 5
by Johnny W.

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice rooms great staff and close to plenty places to eat. Rate 10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Staying while under construction

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: the staff was generally friendly and helpful
Location: It is located near the airport and many fast-food and sit down restaurants.
Other than not having access to the pool or weightroom, and the temporary locations for the lobby and breakfast room, I was undisturbed by the construction of the Lobby. The room was a bit tired, needing an update on the carpet, but pleasant enough, and had all the important amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids Iowa

Easy to find.

Posted May 7, 2017
Room was nice, staff was very friendly, breakfast was good. The lobby was being remodeled the dust level was well maintained and the workers kept the halls clear.
2 out of 5
by Deborah J

Advance Notice needed

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel had started remodeling & the guests were not informed before arrival. The pool & gym were not open. The breakfast area had to be relocated. No rooms were available on the first floor which my husband needed due to ankle injury. The elevator was in the construction zone which I could not enter due to dust allergies.