Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good stay or experience

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Very strong odors bathroom not clean Not clean. Odors. Elevator is shaky
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. You have noted some deficiencies during your stay and we will make sure that these items are looked after. We would like to thank you for staying with us and hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Cons: Give us a Receipt
Still waiting on my receipt for my stay....? For our stay at the hotel...?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Good stay. Good price. No complaints. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Pretty nice but...

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Clean, spacious with a touch of modern (in the low cost way). I like the fake hardwood because you know it's clean or not. Cheng in was a breeze. My disappointment is with a room cleaning. They wished to clean but wife and child were in room. They were told if they were in them room they could not clean the room. Understandable. But they would not replace the towels. Next day they clean but don't replace the used up toilet paper roll. There was another at least. Also strange that although they replaced towels this time they put them on the ironing board I had out and not on the rack in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ludington, MI

La Quinta Madison, Alabama

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: How clean it was
We were there two nights, hotel was really clean. Loved swimming, great location. Nice breakfast bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Hidden Gem

Posted Nov 20, 2017
A GREAT value for the price. Very enjoyable stay in all ways. This hotel is a hidden gem. The property sits behind another hotel and is on a quiet side street away from traffic. If you want a nice, clean place with a friendly staff for a great price, this is your place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Excellent hotel close to the airport

Posted Nov 5, 2017
This is a great place to stay that is literally within a few minutes of the airport and has dining within walking distance if you don't have a car.
5 out of 5
by Eden

Very good

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice very clean room for a stop off on our way home from Florida!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Staff very friendly rooms clean close to everything. Pet friendly would recommend the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Very clean hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Location: Shopping mall and movie theatre are within a 10 minute drive.
Staff is friendly and professional. Room was clean and comfortable. I stayed two nights and the housekeepers actually came to make the beds, empty trash and change towels after the first night! The breakfast had a lot of options and was open until 10am for those of us who don't need to get up at the crack of dawn. :-) There were tons of TV channels and the pool and hot tub were an added plus. Will definitely stay again next time I'm in town.