Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Excellent location, perfect breakfast buffet ,

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Extra friendly staff, & lovely atmosphere. Perfect value of money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Hesham, Thank you for your review and we are delighted to know, that you were enjoying your stay at the Ali Pasha Hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the very near future and wish you all the best until then, Your Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leiden

Very nice, right in the center of Abu Tig Marina

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Very nice, right in the center of Abu Tig Marina – center of El Gouna
Cons: To have warm water in swimming pools, for Christ sake, hamdullah...
Location: Very nice, right in the center of Abu Tig Marina – center of El Gouna, restorants, bars, art galary, boats.. diving centers
Very nice, right in the center of Abu Tig Marina – center of El Gouna....................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Orascom Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Kiteguru, Thank you for having taken your time to review our hotel on Expedia.com We are delighted, to hear, that you were enjoying your stay at the Ali Pasha Hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the very near future. Best Regards, Your Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cairo

The best

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is all what you'll ever need..the staff is more than amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay at the Ali Pasha Hotel. Hope to welcome you again in the very near future. Best Regards, Your Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Ammat Yasser from Cairo

The perfect hotel in a perfect location

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The best hotel you can stay in @ el gouna... its close to everything you'll ever need.. with access to a beautiful clean beach...friendly staff... a perfect value for money...even more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Great location & nice, clean and cosy hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It's small but nice, clean and cosy hotel. The marina view bedrooms are nice with nice view and beds are very comfortable and breakfast is good. Also the beach is great and spacious and has great service. Although the air condition in the main building was not central and each room had an individual AC unit that were a bity noisy and room furniture needs some renovation; however, i still liked the hotel so much. I would definitely go back to this hotel again and recommend it to other people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Selma, Hotel Management
Dear R, Thank you for your precious effort writing a feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope to welcome you soon again, Your Hotel Management,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great. V.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Selma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We do appreciate your effort and are delighted to hear, that you had a great vacation.
4 out of 5
by Nevine from Cairo, Egypt

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staying was very pleasant and enjoyable for us. We liked the location very much. The service people everywhere were very nice and polite. Great staff (helpful and friendly).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: renew furniture
great location, but room size is small and furniture condition is average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your rating, we are glad you had a good time and hope to see you soon again. Best regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Nice hotel but poor beach

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Reception staff were not so friendly,first time to pay for early check in a hotel , the shower curtain was disgusting but the room was clean.they have access to a very poor beach beside moods with poor service and full of flies. I liked their breakfast buffet and the restaurant waiters ...the pool is nice too and the location is very good, away from crowd and noice except thursdays because of duport pool party.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Heba, Thank you very much for your review, we were glad to welcome you in our hotel and hoe we will have the plesure f seeing you again in the future. Please note, that our guest are having now access to the New Marina Beach with full service and excellent condition. BR, your Hotelmanagement