Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is straight to the point for a short non luxurious stay but the service is awful and the reception guy was not friendly at all and they don't allow free late checkout after 2
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex

Our second visit

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: The hotel is right on the marina where you can sit and watch the boats and the world go by.
The Captain's Inn is a really nice hotel with polite, helpful and friendly staff. The location is excellent and although they don't have their own pool, you are able to use the beaches at Moods for free which is a real bonus, as almost all of the hotels and beaches charge. We would recommend you ask the staff for advice re. any trips or excursions you want to book as they will find you a better rate than advertised. Our particular thanks to Marko who arranged a half day snorkeling trip for us on our last day and allowed us to keep our room for an extra two hours so that we could shower before catching our cab to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Alison, Thank you for having taken your time reviewing our hotel on Expedia.com We are delighted to hear, that you were enjoying your stay a second time and have chosen as a second time for your stay in El Gouna. Especially thanks for praising our staff. We will surely forward the comments. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon for a third time. Best Regards, Your Hotel Management.
5 out of 5
by Nagham from Cairo

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
A great stay at the Marine. Wonderful & clean cosy hotel. Very good price. Nice breakfast with lots of varities.Staff are very friendly and helpful. Access to Moods Beach is a great advantage. A 4 minute ride by Toktok to downtown. This's my second time to stay at Captain's Inn and I greatly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Superb location in the marina

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Few minutes wdlk to the beach. Central location in the marina
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I booked one week at this hotel but i actually stayed one night only. There is a bar at the ground floor that is always playing loud music till 3:00 am in the morning every night. I would never book at this hotel again. The only positive thing was the staff, they are very polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent location. Would recommend

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Great location! Friendly staff. Room alittle small but not an issue since you wont be spending that much time in it anyway. Has everything you need! Would go there again
4 out of 5
by Mohamed from Cairo

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Was great.... Hotel location is the best in Gouna, friendly staff... Breakfast buffet could be improved, but still nice.
4 out of 5
by amir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Yasser from Cairo - Egypt

Very noisy hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
the stuff is very kind and helpful, but all the rooms over the marina side are always noisy from 4pm till 2am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel will go again

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Location and view stuff , clean feel comfortable Recommend to visit that hotel Very good price
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us and would like to thank you for your recommendation. We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future as well and sending you Best regards Captain's Inn Hotelmanagement