Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Ramez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ian from London

Great friendly hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, very Friendly and helpful staff. Good selection of dishes in the restaurant. In a great location close to restaurants, bars and shops of downtown El Gouna.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Trip

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Staff is so friendly & overall is very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First stay but will not be the last

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable rooms with option for non smoking which I was delighted to find as the first room we were offered in the previous hotel we stayed at in El Gouna smelled like an ashtray! The adults only rule was an obvious plus during the school holidays. Staff were all helpful and the coffee with breakfast was lovely and smooth.
4 out of 5
by Mohamed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

misrepresented

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel misrepresented what features were 'on-site' which ended up not being a huge issue as most things were just down the street, and this isn't a review of those things. The towels and sheets weren't a very good quality and the twin mattress was fairly uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by JP, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us at Dawar El Omda and thank you for taking the time on reviewing your stay with us. We are sorry for any misunderstanding concerning the facilities and hope we will see you in the future again with a more clear picture of the hotel and its surrounding facilities. Best regards Dawar El Omda
3 out of 5
by SHAMEL from toronto, canada

oriental feel with great location

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
nice & cozy hotel and in good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The room was dirty, the bathrooms were dirty. I even tried to clean it personally but it was too dirty. The garbage we put outside of our room wouldn't get cleaned for days until we asked for them to be removed. The friendly staff ( not all) was the only bright side of our stay.