Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by ian from London

Great friendly hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, very Friendly and helpful staff. Good selection of dishes in the restaurant. In a great location close to restaurants, bars and shops of downtown El Gouna.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kleines Hotel, ruhig und sehr persönlich.

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Die intime Athmosphäre.
Location: Im Zentrum von Elgouna. Shops können leicht zu Fuß erreicht werden. Tuktaxis bringen dich zu weiter entfernten Punkten wie z.B. Tauchschule.
Personal aufmerksam, unaufdringlich und zuvorkommend. Extrawünsche werden berücksichtigt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, wir bedanken uns recht herzlich fuer die nette Zusammenfassung unseres Hotel, wir haben uns gefreut, Sie bei uns willkommen zu heissen und es erfuellt uns mit Stolz, dass SIe iHre Zeit bei uns genossen haben. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder ienmal im Dawar El Omda begruessen duerfen und verbleiben bis dahin Mit sonnigen Gruessen Ihr Hotelmanagement
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut, würde ich wieder buchen.

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Alles war prima. Frühschläfer sollten darauf achten das sie kein Zimmer nähe der Bar (Dunes) auf der anderen Stassenseite buchen. Laute Musik ist bis 2 Uhr morgens gut hörbar. In der Junior Suite was dies kein Problem. Angebrachte Wünsche unter Bermekungen konnen nicht erfüllt werden, war für uns schlussentlich auch kein Problem. Sonst ein Top Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Trip

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Staff is so friendly & overall is very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First stay but will not be the last

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable rooms with option for non smoking which I was delighted to find as the first room we were offered in the previous hotel we stayed at in El Gouna smelled like an ashtray! The adults only rule was an obvious plus during the school holidays. Staff were all helpful and the coffee with breakfast was lovely and smooth.
4 out of 5
by Mohamed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

misrepresented

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel misrepresented what features were 'on-site' which ended up not being a huge issue as most things were just down the street, and this isn't a review of those things. The towels and sheets weren't a very good quality and the twin mattress was fairly uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by JP, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us at Dawar El Omda and thank you for taking the time on reviewing your stay with us. We are sorry for any misunderstanding concerning the facilities and hope we will see you in the future again with a more clear picture of the hotel and its surrounding facilities. Best regards Dawar El Omda
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels