Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Quiet adult only hotel near marina

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Third visit here which says lots about the place. Clean quiet friendly and welcoming highly recommended for a short or medium lengthy stay .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Sam, Thank you for reviewing us on Expedia.com We are delighted to hear, that you enjoyed your stay once again and are looking forward to welcome you many more times at the Fanadir Hotel. Best Regards, Your Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Mohamed from Cairo

Great hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, friendly staff, quite with NO children, relaxing, amazing marina view.
3 out of 5
by amir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Marina

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Cons: Having its own restaurant, instead of having to go to the next hotel
Location: Abu Tig Marina is within walking distance
Nice hotel.. shower was not working well, but staff was quick to fix it... overall cosy place with a nice pool and very close to the new Abu Tig Marina
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Selma, Hotel Management
Dear Amir and Sara, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for inconveniences you had during your stay and hope to get another chance to welcome you again and make your stay even better. Best Regards, Your Hotel Management.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Geeignetes Kitehotel...ruhig und sauber...nahe gelegen zu den Kitespots
1 out of 5
by Mohamed from Cairo

the worst in Gouna now . .

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
the worst in Gouna now , service deteriorating . . . new staff acting as if it is an hotel in down-town Cairo not in Gouna by far less than Gouna standard specially if you are coming in a group of friends/couple
3 out of 5
by Moustafa from Cairo

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Good Hotel within the area of attraction
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by JP, Hotel Management
Dear Moustafa, thank you for your review, we hope you had a great time with us and looking forward to see you soon again. Best regards Your Fanadir Hotelmanagement
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Un albergo veramente da consigliare per posizione

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Albergo di comfort molto buono, con spiagge riservate, ottimo servizio spiaggia /piscina; camere spaziose e pulizia impeccabile. Il personale al ricevimento molto professionale, parlano inglese e tedesco,i camerieri gentilissimi e attenti, Maher al ristorante e Nasser al servizio camere sono stati veramente deliziosi. un'unica pecca..servizio ristorante a pranzo molto lento. La prima colazione molto soddisfacente di tutto un po' ed inoltre offrono degli ottimi frullati espressi;nelle camere poi c'e il kit coffee /tea . Il giudizio finale che possiamo dare io e mio marito e' quasi ottimo e sicuramente ci torneremo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Pietro and Paola, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking for ward seeing you again in the near future. Sunny greetings Your Fanadir Hotelmanagement
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ideal für Kitesurfer

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: -Service -Zimmer -Frühstück
Cons: -etwas laute Klimaanlage -störende Fliegen draußen beim Frühstücken
Location: Hotel befindet sich etwas am Rand von El Gouna aber dafür in Nähe zu den Kitesurfanalgen.
Gutes Hotel welches relativ nah an den Kitesurfanlagen gelegen ist. Mit dem Tuktuk kann man schnell in die Innenstadt fahren. Sehr freundliches Personal und guter Service. Außerdem saubere Zimmer und schön ruhig.
4 out of 5
by James from St. Paul

Convenient location

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Fanadir is a smaller property with decent sized rooms; however, the bed was a bit hard and the rooms a little run down. There were missing tiles in the bathroom, but it was clean and the air conditioning worked well! We had a marina view room and being about 5 minutes walk from the marina where there are shops and restaurants, it was very quiet! The poolis nice with plenty of seating. Breakfast was average with eggs and pancakes to order, fruit, yogurt, breads. The juice was more like a powdered mixed juice than fresh squeezed which was disappointing. The wi-fi is limited to the pool and lobby and is inconsistant, which was not unexpected. The servers were not very attentive and we needed to flag someone down to order a beer. Being in a quiet location and a short walk from the marina was the big seller for us!