Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is closed

Posted Mar 9, 2017
This hotel has been closed for 13 months but you only find that out when you land in Egypt
3 out of 5
by ayman

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Hossam, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Ayman, Thank you for choosing Golden 5 for your vacation. We appreciate your valuable feedback and taking the time to describe your impressions. We take your comment very seriously; our entire team is extremely committed to delivering the perfect vacation experience for each guest. Our goal is always to have the highest quality. All your comments and recommendations concerning the needed improvement will be passed to the Hotel Management in order to make our hotel more comfortable for all our guests. We would like to ensure you that every day we are doing lots of efforts in order to make continuous improvements and to ensure the comfortable stay for all our guests. Looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel. Best regards, Hotel Administration
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Posted Mar 9, 2015
It was amazing. .. the stuff is friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Hossam, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Mohamed, Thank you for choosing Golden 5 and taking time to share your feedback. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we are hoping to welcome you soon again in our Hotel. Best regards, Hotel Administration.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Mørkt og trist hotel med dårlig service

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Intet
Cons: Ja, følge op på kritikken og fjerne hotellet fra jeres udbud, så andre ikke får samme triste oplevelse.
Location: Hotellet ligger i et stort hotelresort som ligner en spøgelsesby fordi alle øvrige holler er lukket og nedrivningsparate.
Hotellet fremstår nedslidt og lukningstruet. 90 % af den elektrisk belysning er sparet væk, hvorfor hotellet overalt ligger hen i tusmørke. Servicen er inkompetent, sproghandikappet og sløv. Maden er kedelig og smagløs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reggio emilia

Lasciate perdere

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Abbiamo prenotato due settimane in questo albergo per Natale,quando siamo arrivati alle 4 del mattino il tassista ci ha abbandonato davanti a questo hotel che era evidentemente chiuso!!esperienza terrificante che fortunatamente si è conclusa abbastanza bene,ma non dimenticherò il fatto che expedia mi ha venduto un soggiorno in un hotel CHIUSO! MI STUPISCE MOLTO DATO LA POPPLARITA' DI EXPEDIA!! A ribadire il concetto al ritorno ho conosciuto in aereo un uomo a cui era successa esattamente la stessa cosa !VERGOGNATEVI!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Bilderna stämmer inte överens med hotellets rum..

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: nästan ingeting.
Cons: 1 rummen 2 maten 3 rökningen ska vara på rökrum eller liknande
Location: finns en del aktiviteter men då höjer dom priset rejält man måste pruta ner allt, ta inte taxi mer än 50 egypd
Rummen var jättesmutsiga, själva sängen med täcket/filtarna var fläckiga. Personalen jätte otydliga med information. Samma mat varje dag. dåliga med drinken. rökning är tillåtet överallt nästan jätteofräscht luktar skit. inte bra romservice. Aldrig varit med om en så dålig all inclusive Falsk marknadsförening. Kiosk i hotellet var olika priser varjedag dom försöker lura mycket på pengar.