Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester, england

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Friendly check in staff. We got up graded with our room so were very pleased. We travelled as a family, 2 adults, 2 daughters aged 8 and 5. Room cleaned daily. Plenty of sunbed space and on the beach. Food ok but not great selection for anyone who a bit fussy. Always fresh pasta. Not great bar choice. Bar in lobby stopped all inclusive drinks at 7pm so you then have to go to only other bar which was always cold. Overall nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Old Hotel with good staff

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Cons: Although the hotel was relatively cheap, I can't say that the hotel deserves the name "Hilton".
We stayed there for 5 nights (28.12.2016 - 02.01.2017). Two young coples. The hotel has a big area. Some of the rooms are very far away from the main building, where you have nearly all the facilities. Be careful with the room location ib the check in time. Below pros and cons: Cons: The all inclusive food had an avarage quality. Local drinks were terrible. The snacks and drinks near the pool were not good. There was a heated pool. The hotel is far away from the city center (nearly 20 km) There is no shuttle servşce from the hotel to the city center. The only options is taxi service Hotel's taxi service is more than double price than the ordinary taxis in the city. Pros: The furnitures in the room were old but still comfortable. The coral reefs near the hotel were rich. I strongly recommend you the tours operated by Zidane's company. We took the tour to red sea and it was superb. The sea itself is like a giant aquarium. The tour company owner Zidane is a very cool man and he has good staff in his tours. The safari tour to the desert was again very good. We arranged a tour to cairo with Rusalka Tour. It was good and cheap ( The bus took us at around 01:00 o'clock and we drove to cairo for 6 hours. We went to the museum, pyramids, papyrus shop and parfume shop. We were at around 00:30 in hotel back)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 2, 2017
- The food was virtually the same every day and poor quality. They offered a different meat but then the salads, sides and desserts were always the same. This was additionally frustrating because some of our party did not eat meat so for every meal they just ate the sides. Pasta was offered but again, one sauce which was the same every day and the pasta was overcooked. - The dining rooms lacked atmosphere and character, feeling more like a cafeteria. The service was mostly friendly but staff were poorly trained. The Podium restaurant was never full but we were told we could not book because it was full?!? - The rooms and accommodation buildings were in need of renovation with worn furniture and mold in the bathrooms; however, the cleaning staff were friendly and did their best. - There were two bars, both of which permitted smoking so we didn't spend time in either of them. Being December we could only be in our room after dinner because it was too cold to be outdoors. One bar opened onto the main lobby, which therefore also smelled of smoke. - The wifi was very poor and could not cope with more than a few people connecting at one time. - On several days there were simply no towels for us to use for the pool/beach. - Vendors constantly approached us at the poolside trying to sell tour packages and water sports, which got to be annoying. - Overall a disappointing experience with staff trained to follow rules instead of thinking of solutions. We would not go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
excellent, and every thing was good goodfacilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent management , Best location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: 1- Management 2- snorkelling dock 3 - Kind staff
Cons: Rooms need some renovation and new facilities
Location: The best location , quite and calm , natural with its snorkelling dock ...
Excellent management , Best location Excellent management: They really care guest comments and feedback and try their best to satisfy their customer , very professional !!! Best Location : Quite and calm , far away from city , however you can reach city by very cheap taxi, Nice beach with their own snorkelling dock
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IA

nice hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Nice hotel, great location, rooms are nice spacious, very clean, bathrooms need renovations, staff Mostly very friendly & helpful. The food was good but needs more varieties, animation team made a nice atmosphere by the pool and at night, the manager was v helpful ( having a security issue and needed to change my room), he and the accompanying team acted properly and fast, providing a new great room, changing security codes for the previous room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Good location, nice pools and beach area

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Staff are exceptional in most cases
Cons: Needs a major overhaul with redecoration everywhere and bedrooms refitted totally
Location: Close to beach and shopping malls Hurghada town with marine area is 30 mins taxi ride away
Staff very friendly and helpful but hotel is now very shabby with paint peeling everywhere, curtains ripped, furniture rickety and door lock temperamental Shisha bar and podium restaurant are excellent Food in main restaurants is ok but nothing special
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not as nice as expected.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: The Beach. Hotel grounds.
Cons: Staff, food, entertainment.
Location: Too far from the tourist shops, Senzo Mall at the entrance to the resort far cheaper than buying things in the hotel. Medinet Makadi Watepark 20 mins
The hotel was the last one on a long strip of hotels without anything outside the immediate area unlike the other hotels nearer to Senzo Mall. On arrival only 1 of the 2 rooms booked was ready 3 hours later the second room (which was next door and at no time did we here or see anybody go into or out of that room) was" ready" we booked 2 queen rooms with an extra bed in each none of them had the extra bed and both were twin bedded not queen. We asked the room attendant for the extra beds and were informed there wasn't any. After numerous calls to reception we were brought 1 and was told there wasn't another for the other room. On asking about the room type and we wanted at least 1 double bed which we had booked there was a blank stare. The following day when it was't rectified by & pm more calls made to reception the twin beds were pushed together and 1 large sheets put over them but still 2 single quilts. The third person in our room had to share a bed in the other room as the extra bed still did not come. The room cleaner did his bed to make us comfortable but it wasn't what we booked. The food was of poor standard one choice of main dish and a bbq outside. Same vegatables and rice every day. Shortage of food and cold and tasteless. Waiting just rude and unhelpful. The entertainment in the ampitheater was on one night was verging on pornographic with no warning before to advise what kind of show it was. The only thing we enjoyed was the beach. Not a good exoerience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

caters well for families, beach or poolside,

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: plenty of choice of buffets/restaurants. Lot of very young babies around, would prefer adults only
Cons: decor a little dated
Location: out on a limb, taxi ride to see Hurghada every time
great room, just that my partner was next to the beach and i was over reception in main building as we had 2 single rooms. So a long walk between us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst food ever .. Bad service .. Great rooms

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Good beach and pools .. Great room conditions .. Bad beach bar