Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Good activities on site, great spa services and fitness center Multiple eating options Stayed during the new years Staff is very friendly and professional, provides excellent client service Rooms are a bit dated, could be renovated but always clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Very nice hotel in Hurghada.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: We really enjoyed the beach and the flair of the hotel. The gym was also very inviting.
Cons: The beach could be a bit more spacious, the buffet in the restaurant could be a bit bigger and the restaurant in itself could be a bit more spacious.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located in Hughada just a 5 mins taxi ride from the airport. Lots of shops and facilities nearby.
We were looking for a hotel with good family facilities. The Hilton Hurghada Resort certainly has that. The family suite was very spacious for us. Although we only stayed for four days, we would have liked to stay longer. the beach was very nice, although if the hotel is fully booked it may be a bit crowded, but it was not during our stay. The pools are in excellent condition. In comparison with other hotels, three slides may not be too many, but the beach paid off for that. Our kids played a lot at the beach. Next to beach is a nice restaurant where we had our lunches. Sitting on a terrace overlooking the beach and having your meal is just beautiful and relaxing. No need to change clothes. Breakfast and dinner was served in the main restaurant. Although the buffet is at times a bit small (at some occasions we had to wait a couple of minutes for a table) the quality of the food is very good. We will definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Had good time compared to my previous visits.

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: friendly staff as always. food is nice.
Cons: there is not many activities during quite seasons it can be improved if they could arrange
Location: there is nothing to do unless you head to town and thats thanks to my local cab driver who has taken me out every day.
this is my third time in hurghada and second time in hilton resort. I can say staff are like friends they smile and help whenever you need them however during the quite seasons I will not recommend this as it is a little distance away from town. i had trouble with mosquitos since day one untill last two days i was able to get it resolved many thanks to polin guest relations and chemical man who spray my room every night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA, USA

Beware! Not what's in description or seen in photo

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: It's overrated. Not that good :(
Cons: Horrible policy and very deceptive to bring in more customers but you won't get anything close to what you think you paid for.
Location: Main hotel building is by the sea, meaning there IS a beach there. BUT there's an extension, remote desert loc, across the street where you will stay.
They have 2 locations across the street from each other that go by the same name "Hilton Resort Hurghada". One by the sea and the other is remote and you have to cross the street to go to the main location where reception, restaurant, and beach are. At check-in, they will ask for $20 extra per night to let you have the room-that you already paid for- at the main location. The remote site is not worth it cause nothing there. No hotel restaurants, no beach. The remote site is not a resort, it's like a compound of 4-rooms villas with nothing to see. It's totally isolated from everything. The hotel policy is very deceptive, you pay for a hotel on the beach and you end up far away from the beach and no view of it. They let you access the hotel beach but you have to get out of the remote location, cross the street, go through the lobby of the main hotel and only then you'll see the waters. You'll be extorted at the reception to get what you think you paid for. Very deceptive, and totally unacceptable to happen in a 5-star hotel like the Hilton. I would've never booked my stay here if I had known about this scheme. This is Hurghada, get a room in a hotel that is really located on the beach not a half mile away. Room Mini bar is also a rip off and nothing is free in it. Those guys mean business, you will have to pay for anything you think it should be free. Scam from start to bottom. They want you there and you'll be extorted every time you ask for something. Very manipulative. NO GO
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hurghada

Noisy,cut the cold water

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Never go again, so noisy hotel,far from center,the staff cut cold water for room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Otley West Yorkshire, England

Close to the airport and the beach

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Location to the airport and Beach
Cons: The room could have been cleaner.
Location: Great to be close to the Beach a few tourist shops in the area and other large hotels with restaurants.
Stayed in one of the rooms across the road there was a kitchen but no utensils or anything if you wanted to eat in there. Also the kitchen wasn't as clean as the room, even some fish left in the freezer box from the previous guests, which really smelled bad!!!! Staff were ok. We only had breakfast which was very good with plenty of choice. I would stay here again but if you want anything to do it's quite a away from the main area of Hurghada a taxi will take about 20 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Very Good Value for Money

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness and helpfulness. Excellent complimentary breakfast. Nice beach. Well maintained hotel grounds.
Cons: In-room telephone didn't work (not that we would have used it).
Location: Located five minutes from Hurghada Airport. Good seafood restaurants are a 15-20 minute taxi ride away but others are walkable in the same time.
We got an excellent deal through Expedia on a room for three nights. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the restaurant staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. This hotel provides excellent beachfront and access to all kinds of activities including windsurfing, scuba, snorkeling, etc. You can also bring your pet though it is not allowed in the hotel's beach area and there is a supplemental $25 charge. The hotel grounds are very nicely maintained and our room was also very clean. We really enjoyed our late December days on the beach. It was just what we were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice food, good room service

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: the room. the show
Cons: the shower were flooding. staff not very friendly
Location: everything in the hotel
spent onlt 17 gbp for this service really worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted May 28, 2014
i love Hilton Hurghada Resort and i am enjoyed in this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from England

Great hotel

Posted May 17, 2014
Stayed at Hilton Resort Hotel, Hurghada fir 3 nights in May 2014 and enjoyed every minute. The staff were fantastic. The food was varied and there was always something delicious to eat. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough.