Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Very nice hotel in Hurghada.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: We really enjoyed the beach and the flair of the hotel. The gym was also very inviting.
Cons: The beach could be a bit more spacious, the buffet in the restaurant could be a bit bigger and the restaurant in itself could be a bit more spacious.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located in Hughada just a 5 mins taxi ride from the airport. Lots of shops and facilities nearby.
We were looking for a hotel with good family facilities. The Hilton Hurghada Resort certainly has that. The family suite was very spacious for us. Although we only stayed for four days, we would have liked to stay longer. the beach was very nice, although if the hotel is fully booked it may be a bit crowded, but it was not during our stay. The pools are in excellent condition. In comparison with other hotels, three slides may not be too many, but the beach paid off for that. Our kids played a lot at the beach. Next to beach is a nice restaurant where we had our lunches. Sitting on a terrace overlooking the beach and having your meal is just beautiful and relaxing. No need to change clothes. Breakfast and dinner was served in the main restaurant. Although the buffet is at times a bit small (at some occasions we had to wait a couple of minutes for a table) the quality of the food is very good. We will definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had good time compared to my previous visits.

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: friendly staff as always. food is nice.
Cons: there is not many activities during quite seasons it can be improved if they could arrange
Location: there is nothing to do unless you head to town and thats thanks to my local cab driver who has taken me out every day.
this is my third time in hurghada and second time in hilton resort. I can say staff are like friends they smile and help whenever you need them however during the quite seasons I will not recommend this as it is a little distance away from town. i had trouble with mosquitos since day one untill last two days i was able to get it resolved many thanks to polin guest relations and chemical man who spray my room every night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA, USA

Beware! Not what's in description or seen in photo

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: It's overrated. Not that good :(
Cons: Horrible policy and very deceptive to bring in more customers but you won't get anything close to what you think you paid for.
Location: Main hotel building is by the sea, meaning there IS a beach there. BUT there's an extension, remote desert loc, across the street where you will stay.
They have 2 locations across the street from each other that go by the same name "Hilton Resort Hurghada". One by the sea and the other is remote and you have to cross the street to go to the main location where reception, restaurant, and beach are. At check-in, they will ask for $20 extra per night to let you have the room-that you already paid for- at the main location. The remote site is not worth it cause nothing there. No hotel restaurants, no beach. The remote site is not a resort, it's like a compound of 4-rooms villas with nothing to see. It's totally isolated from everything. The hotel policy is very deceptive, you pay for a hotel on the beach and you end up far away from the beach and no view of it. They let you access the hotel beach but you have to get out of the remote location, cross the street, go through the lobby of the main hotel and only then you'll see the waters. You'll be extorted at the reception to get what you think you paid for. Very deceptive, and totally unacceptable to happen in a 5-star hotel like the Hilton. I would've never booked my stay here if I had known about this scheme. This is Hurghada, get a room in a hotel that is really located on the beach not a half mile away. Room Mini bar is also a rip off and nothing is free in it. Those guys mean business, you will have to pay for anything you think it should be free. Scam from start to bottom. They want you there and you'll be extorted every time you ask for something. Very manipulative. NO GO
4 out of 5
by marianna from санкт-петербург

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
отдыхала в этом отеле 3 раза, порадовала реконструкция центрального бассейна,как всегда отличный завтрак.
4 out of 5
by Nasrin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mostafa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by HO SEOK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from münchen

Name Hilton ist nicht gerechtfertigt

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: das Service Team. .und sehr familienfreundlich.
Cons: dringend renovieren
Location: hotel ist zentral zum zentrum. ca. 8min zu fuss. man kann plagiate aus der türkei shoppen. sonst ist nichts geboten. die nähe zum flughafen ist angene
leider ist das Hotel schon ziemlich alt und vermacht. Paris Hilton würde hier bestimmt nicht absteigen! das Team ist allerdings super nett und zuvorkommend! Das Essen war auch sehr gut.
5 out of 5
by Walid from NY

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
The personnel were amazing they wanted to help us all the time of the stay? Special thanks for chef Essam and chef Hany for their delicious food...