Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, Berkshire

First Stay

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Its location
Cons: The beds, we had twin bed, the mattress was un-comfortable. Maybe an ice machine located in the hotel.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, bars within walking distance.
The hotel was conveniently located to the town, beach and swimming pool easy access. Stayed on Bed and Breakfast, plenty to choose from, ate out in the evening for a wider range of cuisine to try.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jani from Hausjärvi

Smokers lounge

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Full of German tourists that are smoking all the time and almost everywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairo, egypt

Excellent hotel overlooking the lagoon

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, amnesties, facilities and price
Cons: They could have more frequent shuttles to the beach
Location: At the heart of kafr Elgouna, everything you need is a few minutes walk away
This hotel is better than the star rating, gives you access to many of elGouna facilities for free like the spzaitouna beach and free shuttle boat through the lagoons. Food is excellent, staff is friendly and cleanliness is impackeble
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Deborah from Bognor regis

First class arena hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect from the room to the staff who were all brilliant
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by JP, Hotel Management
Dear Deborah, thank you very much for your comment and visit at Arena Inn, it was our pleasure to welcome you and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We will assure, that your comments are getting forwarded to our employees, as these words are the best recognition for their hard work. We hope we will see you soon again and sending you Sunny greetings Maged Maher Hotel Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by JP, Hotel Management
Dear Deborah, Thank you very much for your review, we are glad to welcome you at our hotel and we hope we will be able to see you soon again at Arena Inn Hotel El Gouna. Sunny greetings Maged Mahed Hotel Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by JP, Hotel Management
Dear Deborah, thank you for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you soon again. Best regards Maged Maher Hotel Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by JP, Hotel Management
Dear Deborah, thank you very much for your nice comment, we were glad to welcome you in our hotel and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again and sending you Sunny greetings Maged Maher Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Egypt fun

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay. Friendly staff and great weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hisham from Cairo

Arena Inn.., value for money

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay, nice hotel excellent service, nice location near down town and all outings areas, beautiful view over lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carine from Belgique

Superbes vacances à El Gouna

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour en solo pendant 4 jours suivi d'un stage UCPA L'hôtel est très bien situé à l'entrée de Down Town, petit mais sympa, le personnel est très gentil. Très bien pour un 3 étoiles, j'y retournerai !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Minna from Stockholm

Gounalover

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
Älskar Egypten för att det är solsäkert och detta hotell har ju nära till allt och bra frukostbuffe'.