Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

this is not a five star hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: you can swim out to the reef with a variety of fish in clear water, to the left of the hotel
Cons: the hotel needs to be downgraded to a four star and so guests dont have false expectations. Photos need to represent the actual decor of average rooms
The rooms are not rennovated to the standard advertised and we complained and looked at six rooms before accepting and old and dirty one. The views from these six rooms were not as advertised' many have beds located to stare at blank walls and only partial views. Sun loungers are dirty with cushions desperatly needing replacement. The hotel is poorly managed eg we arranged a late check out and were then asked to leave the room at the standard time because guests were waiting. It took an hour and three tries to have a carton of milk delivered to the room for tea. Room service tried to ask me for 100 egyptian pounds for this inconvienience. I paid 50. This hotel does the Marriot chain great discredit, I wont risk using them again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, We are very sorry for any inconvenience that might have been caused. We really need to investigate more about this issue, but unfortunately the provided data is not enough for us to find your good-self reservation on our systems Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GM

Food and Staff are really good and helpful

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Food and staff are really good. Everyone from the staff is helpful and well trained. The beach and the pool are fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo. Egypt

Superb and Convenient for everything

Posted Jul 4, 2016
It was the second time for me to stay in this hotel and I had to stay there for just a few days yet I was so pleased with my stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Amazing hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
pretty much upscale. magnificent sea view from all the rooms
3 out of 5
by Mohamed

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is a little bit old, cleanliness is not perfect, breakfast is not bad but also not good
4 out of 5
by Irfan from Manchester

Marriot Hurgada

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel is fine but not to the European standards that you expect from a Marriott Hotel. The food could definitely do with more variety over the duration of my stay. The pool area and beach is excellent but don't expect coral and sealife as there is none. The staff are amazing the location is good near to 'downtown' and the marina. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Thierry b.

Parfait !!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Ebookers
Super hotel luxe. Très bien situé au bord de mer entre aéroport et centre d'Hurghada. Personnel très agréable.Service impeccable, seul bémol la musique d' ascenceur à tous les petits déjeuners.....soulante :)) Les chambres, bien qu'un peu vieillottes, sont très très confortables. A recommander sans hésitation.
4 out of 5
by Elvir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by joseph patrick from Evreux

Séjour de qualité

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour de qualité au Marriott à Hurghada,chambre spacieuse, au cinquième étage, wifi réception moyenne,personnel attentionné et discret,petit déjeuner correct, dommage il n'y avait pas de gaufres ...et nous sommes gourmands!Nous reviendrons dès que possible dans cet hôtel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

outstanding. great location

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Stayed here one night before a flight. Outstanding resort. we wished we had been able to stay longer and will stay here on our next trip. Staff CS was beyond expectations. Only con was the king-size bed mattress was VERY firm.