Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grondines, Québec

Un vrai 5 étoiles !

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Le luxe et la gentillesse du personnel.
Cons: Internet Wi-fi gratuit dans les chambres.
Location: Situé sur la plage la plongée en apnée est superbe.
Nous avons tous apprécié dans cet hôtel. La propreté des chambres est sans reproche. Il y a beaucoup de commodités dans la chambre, shampoing de qualité, sèche cheveux, support, robe de chambre, pantoufles et bar complet. Un lit avec plein d'oreiller c'est parfait pour le voyageur fatigué. La suite était luxueuse et avec beaucoup d'espace. La qualité de la nourriture du restaurant sur la plage est exceptionnel, une des meilleures salades grecques que j'ai mangé dans ma vie.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, Stati Uniti d'America

Favorite place in Egypt

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: It's clean, the staff is phenomenal and you won't feel unsafe or harassed. Aml and Sophie were both super helpful and we felt so so welcomed here.
Cons: The food needs major improvement especially the breakfast. I wouldn't opt for it again. Also they need to do something about flies....
Location: Great location, easy to walk out and be in downtown within minutes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable stay, but a bit overpriced

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The locaation is great and the staff are friendly.
Cons: AC is noisy, the cleanliness of rooms can be improved, and the hotel would make use of some renovations as it is ageing (floor tiles for example are cracking in some spots and the dinner table has a brroken leg and fixed losely). There was a mistake when we checked in. My reservation was for a deluxe room. I did not like the view as it was constrained by a construction site and a neighbouring unit. They showed me another room that I liked and decided to move to. They did not tell me, however, that the one I liked have lower price. At check out, I double checkd this. Ms. Aml was frank that my stay was at a standard room and not a deluxe one. She insisted however that no refund can be made and they charged me the price of a deluxe room. They offered me a rebate coupon as an apology but the card conditions make it effectively useless.
Location: The location is good and the Limosen service is affordable if you need a ride. The Giftun cruise and Sindbad submarine are good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manama, Bahrain

Amazing Beach in Hurghada, Marriott Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
This hotel located at center of Hurghada, perfect location. The most amazing beach in Hurghada and wonderful swimming pool as well. Hotel stuff are so friendly, desperate to satisfy their guests. You would fell home over there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Nice hotel, professional staff

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The overall experience in the hotel was very pleasant. The hotel staff were very professional & eager to satisfy their customers. The only downside that I saw was that the food (breakfast & dinner) had too little variety compared to other hotels that I've been to, however what was available was tasty & well done.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles , California

Posted Sep 2, 2016
I enjoyed staying very much at the merriott resort beach, the entire staff were superb and excellent. i want to send my special thanks to Waleed El Maddah ( Front Desk Manager ) for making us feel comfortable and we appreciate all the excellent service you provided us. Thank you once again Best Regards Sami Asadourian
5 out of 5
by Tomm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eslam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Delux hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

this is not a five star hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: you can swim out to the reef with a variety of fish in clear water, to the left of the hotel
Cons: the hotel needs to be downgraded to a four star and so guests dont have false expectations. Photos need to represent the actual decor of average rooms
The rooms are not rennovated to the standard advertised and we complained and looked at six rooms before accepting and old and dirty one. The views from these six rooms were not as advertised' many have beds located to stare at blank walls and only partial views. Sun loungers are dirty with cushions desperatly needing replacement. The hotel is poorly managed eg we arranged a late check out and were then asked to leave the room at the standard time because guests were waiting. It took an hour and three tries to have a carton of milk delivered to the room for tea. Room service tried to ask me for 100 egyptian pounds for this inconvienience. I paid 50. This hotel does the Marriot chain great discredit, I wont risk using them again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, We are very sorry for any inconvenience that might have been caused. We really need to investigate more about this issue, but unfortunately the provided data is not enough for us to find your good-self reservation on our systems Best regards