Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel , family friendly hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great hotel , recommended for family , all facilities included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family friendly hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: lots of kids activities-very family oriented atmosphere.
Cons: hated the sales people roaming around the resort trying to sell excursions. The resort should dedicate one spot for all of them.
Nice, friendly, clean and kids friendly resort. Food was not bad. We went on all inclusive, however, some restaurants in the resort were not part of it, which we were not informed until we tried to make a booking-we did not like that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, food and staff

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Enjoyed 11 nights and planning a return trip. Requested room near beach, received this. Luggage taken to room for us. Main restaurant was ok, chose to eat in Four Corners 8 out of the 11 nights which was excellent - felt like it has more clear choice, good quality and nice surroundings. Pool bar food menu changes each day, pool waiters serving drinks if you are finding it difficult to lift your head off your lounger! Grounds are immaculate and there seems to be an army of staff to keep the whole thing running - probably 600+. All of the staff are so friendly and polite. If you do not want salesmen offering you massages/boat trips/ newspapers etc stay by the relaxation pool where they are only allowed between 11am-12pm. Night-time entertainment was ok, normal all inclusive type but a really small theatre for size of resort (I do wonder where everyon sits in peak season), this changes into the nightclub until 2am. Live music every night in bar with shisha available. Water slides near beach and at bluemarine part of hotel are great, some heated pools, nice fluffy room and pool towels. Near to beach 12-5pm there are waffle & pancake, pizza, sandwich and beverages huts. Beach is ok, not the best being honest. Water is lovely, recommend boat trip snorkelling - we seen lots of dolphins. Will definitely return and do recommend this hotel to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Clean and comfortable hotel, close to beach. Good pool area with good animation team. Hotel staff friendly and helpful, food good selection. Credit to Moussa on reception who was extremely helpful. Would recommend for couples and families
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Stay was disappointing

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Swimming Pool Area is very nice and pleasant as well Bar area
Cons: Staff Training, Room Cleanliness, Food , Extra attention to family members with younger children's
Location: Beach Views
Our last stay at this resort which is very disappointing. To start with our first impression was great when we arrive at the hotel. After that it was not great. Hotel staff is not friendly especially at the restaurant area. Never offered any help in dinning area from the staff everyone busy doing there work and staff in restaurant area stop us to sit in children dinning area which is specially for the family with younger child's. Food is not great difficult to find anything to eat over 50 dishes. Also most of the food every day is Chinese and food is not warm enough as well. Breakfast is bit OK. Bar area on the other hand is clean as well staff are friendly. Room cleanliness is not up to standards especially balcony area is dirty. Also room got no runner or rugs once child slipped on the floor which is dangerous on the tiling floor. Swimming area particular clean and warm. Beach area is nearby but beach is not sandy like in makadi bay. Hotel reception area is nice and clean as well bar area is good. Entertainment is good. I have express my dissatisfaction with hotel manager. And she told me that they are looking to improve their services and also looking to change the menu's. So the amount we spend on this hotel was descent I wish the reviews on Expedia reflect that to choose the right hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from khan

My stay in not great

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Hotel first impression was great we stayed in the hotel for three days and our last stay in this resort. Hotel staff especially at the resturant area not good couple of time ask us not to sit in particular places.Even in children eating area they didnt allow us to sit. Our daughters are gluten alergic difficult to find anything for them.In lunch or dinner over 50 dishes but also difficult to find something you like. Resturant staff not smilling not friendly only busy doing thier job.Also room not clean properly no rugs or runner in the room. once my girl slipped. Balcony chairs dirty told them but no responce. Hotel lobby area is good as well swimming pools. So for me no no for the future I wish i choose another resort. The amount we paid its not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very nice hotel and clean everything is there

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The experience was marvellous can't complain nothing to add or subtract as everything was excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Hell Hole

Posted Feb 15, 2017
All inclusive is not all inclusive, they charge for in room dining, alochol, and eating at one of their restaurants. Their "free" internet was extremely slow so I had to purchase faster internet separately but it was still very slow. The staff at Jaz were not helpful or empathic and they couldn't seen to understand American English. The facility itself is old and cheap looking. This place is dangerous for women traveling solo - I had a few of their staff asked if they could come to my room and show me a good time - it's horrifying and I was scared of my safety. I checked in at 6pm and changed my flight and left the next day at 2am. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for kids and family

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Big area, green. Many water slides. Good price performance, way better than other hotels for same price. Great animation team. Food little poor choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for family. Aquapark.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Average food. Nice staff. Many heated pools. Hotel in general needs some minor repairs. Hotel is good particularry for people with kids.