Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good Experience

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Room Location Beach , night entertainment excellent
Cons: Children Facilities
Location: Beach Snorkeling camel ride Restaurants shopping Mall
Stayed in the resort for 2 days and it was great experience. Hotel staff are excellent always willing to help and smiling. Food is also nice especially shwarma and BBQ. Entertainment is also very excellent we enjoyed it a lot especially Miss Alona because she invited us to join children dance evening party much appreciated. While checkout hotel receptionist forgot to give us our passport and they are kind enough to send our passport to our next resort and they paid for it. Rooms very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Khaled Hassan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, The Jaz Makadina team and I would like to thank you for your positive remarks and your friendly comment. We are very pleased to learn that you felt comfortable and that you were satisfied with our performance and services. Thank you that you were our guest, allowing us to create for you a lovely holiday. We are looking forward to welcoming you again Cordial greetings from Madinat Makadi, Khaled Hassan ASST.FO Manager FO@jazmakadina.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A definite come back

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
A Great -4days- vacation..nice spot..clean rooms..good food..friendly-super responsive-staff..kids drop in area..free access to jakuzi and makadi water park that is so much fun as well..very coopertive front office who checked us in 6 hours early to an upgraded family room and also sent a free shuttle bus to pick us and deliver us back to the airport.. Food was good..but salads and desserts get afew points less than the main courses..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, california

Exceptional

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The staff so friendly, room size was really great, cleanless of the room was amazing
Cons: No animation team at all, Quality of food is not that much especially salad that it can be repeated the whole day
Location: Location is nice nothing nearby if you wanna go for a walk, Hurgada is almost 30-45min by taxi so it won't be that easy to go there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Said

Nice hotel the beach is perfect

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Everything was great animation team was very active and very friendly the only thing need adjustment is the food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt.

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I had a great couple of days there, I was lucky enough to have this sea view room. The food was good, the service was good, however I didn't like the salesman behavior, and the staff outfit cleanness, but overall it was good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Houssam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maha from Egypt

Amazing .. Will be back again !

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
We we were a family of 4 adults and 3 kids .. We booked the Family rooms and let me say everything was just amazing... From the Greetings with a smile to the very cozy Room styles everything was just perfect... We a booked an all Inclusive. Family rooms over look the gardens and generally all rooms seems to be quiet. The lunch buffet was OK but the Dinner at the Main restaurant was great... The variety of food was good and the taste too. The only 2 comments are as a chocolate lover I never found any chocolate desserts& there are no restaurants ( even a la carte) after midnight... One of the rooms had chocolates brought in every day but my room didn't ... There is also a lot of fun activities Darts ; jacuzzi; baby foot... The Animation team were really lovely and again all Smiling.... We asked for a 1 night extension on a very short notice and unfortunately we couldn't get it is a very high season; But the GM Mr Wissam was very keen to find us a room and that definitely will make Makadina out place in Hurgada next time ... I would like to thank all team from reception to waiters for letting us have a Comfortable and pleasant stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Lovely hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The gardens and the staff. The beach is also great.
Cons: Some food items (especially when the hotel got very crowded in the weekend).
Location: Location on the red sea is perfect.
Hotel is very well maintained and the staff are super friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by amira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels