Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lugano

Gradevole, con qualche miglioria sarebbe perfetto!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: - location, design, stanza, cortesia del personale, ambiente - location, design, room, kindness, environemnt
Cons: - certamente la cucina. Cena e prima colazione non all'altezza - definitely the kitchen. Dinner and breakfast were both below expectations
Location: - Il Mosaique e' perfetto per accedere agli spot di kitesurfing di El Gouna - Mosaique is perfectly close to El Gouna's kitesurfing spots
La location del Mosaique di Gouna e' perfetta. E' affacciato sulla marina, in una zona tranquilla e silenziosa, comunque vicina alla downtown di negozi e ristoranti, e a pochi passi degli spot di kitesurfing. Personale sorridente e gentile. La mia camera (de luxe) era spaziosa e pulita, pratica e accogliente. Dove c'e' da lavorare e' ... in cucina. Sia la cena del venerdì' che la colazione del sabato sono state sottotono, sia per la varieta' dei piatti che per la loro qualità'. So che il cliente italiano e' esigente quando si parla di cibo, ma siccome il Mosaique e' veramente ben tenuto e accogliente, e' un peccato avere la cucina non all'altezza del resto. Tornerò' probabilmente al Mosaique, ma non prenoterò' più' la mezza pensione. Decisamente meglio una pizza o una piatto di pesce in downtown. Mosaïque has a perfect location in Gouna, in front of Gouna's Marina. The area is peaceful & quiet, still very close to downtown's stores and restaurants (few minutes driving). I love its location because it's very close to kitesurfing spots. Hotel's attendants were extremely kind & smiling. My room (de luxe) was clean, wide & functional. Where Mosaique could definitely improve is ... the kitchen. Both Friday's dinner and Saturday's breakfast had a limited variety of food, and its quality was below expectations. Italian customers are demanding, but as Mosaique is really a nice place to stay, if they improve the kitchen they'll be great. I'll be back, but no half board anymore.
3 out of 5
by hossam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Great stay, friendly staff. Was there for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. The beach is a couple of minutes walk from the hotel, but the location is close to the Marina.
4 out of 5
by Josephine from Egypt

Amazing location

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
It's a very nice, relaxing location on the new marina walking distance to the beach and restaurants.. Very comfortable hotel and very good value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges Hotel in Fußdistanz zu den Kite-Stationen

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Lage, Essen, Pool
Cons: Sauberkeit des Restaurants (Fußböden und Stühle)
Location: Kiten, Spazieren, direkt am Hafen
Wer ein gut gelegenes Hotel mit freundlichem Personal und nicht den ganz großen Luxus sucht, der ist im Mosaique sicherlich gut aufgehoben. Wir waren bereits zuvor einmal dort und kommen vermutlich auch wieder. Das Essen ist hervorragend, die Sauberkeit ist nicht immer und für jeden "pingeligen" Deutschen optimal, aber ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst service

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Overall service was terrible. Had few issues with the hotel, staff was knocking on the door at 4am, also very rude and the invasive. Spoke to the manager to deal with it and he didn't have the courtesy to follow up. Even though it's a nice location, I wouldn't stay there again, there are plenty of neighbouring hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Super ophold med god service hele ugen. Personalet er hjælpsomme og meget venlige. Maden i aften buffeten er en smule kedelig efter 5 dage - men alt i alt et rigtig dejligt sted. Poolen er lidt kølig (november)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes und ruhig gelegenes Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Waren mit allem zufrieden . Waren zum tauchen hier und hatten die nötige Ruhe im Hotel
4 out of 5
by osama from Cairo

Excellent service and friendly atmosphere

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service and very friendly staff. I would also like to thank Mr.Peter for his welcome to the hotel and help in extending our stay. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the restaurant overlooking the Marina was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by JP, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Osama, thank you very much for your nice words, we forwarded your compliments to Peter and all hope to see you soon again at our hotel. Best regards Mosaique Hotelmanageent
2 out of 5
by dalia from San Francisco.

clean but basic

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
i had the ambassador suite. the service, minibar, room provisions were basic at best. you have to adjust your expectations to Egypt standards. But staff was polite, and as helpful as they could be. The hotel was clean and tidy.