Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with beach and pools and great staff.

Posted May 28, 2017
Nice beach on low tide Loved the quiet pool (lagoon pool) Friendly staff Nice activities for kids (my daughter had a great time) Comfortable stay overall
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Moevenpick El Gouna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on this platform. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left the hotel with a positive impression. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon for another visit. Your Moevenpick Resort El Gouna Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

nice hotel but....

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: breakfast buffet, the gardens
Cons: the AC should be changed
as a five star hotel i was disappointed not to find body lotion nor conditionner in the room. We had to ask for that and then pay. The Ac should be changed because it is too noisy that we had to turn it off to sleep but with the hot weather.... the kids club is amazing specially yasmin. the room wasn't very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Moevenpick El Gouna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us your feedback here on this review site. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences experienced. We will certainly look into the issues mentioned and make the necessary improvements, wherever possible. Your Moevenpick Resort El Gouna Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypr

Excellent hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Extremely pleasant experience, ideal location and super-friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Moevenpick El Gouna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on this platform. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left the hotel with a positive impression. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon for another visit. Your Moevenpick Resort El Gouna Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

El Gouna Total!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The breakfast (fantastic), the staff (always friendly, courteous and highly professional) and the gardens.
Cons: More opportunities for late check-outs would be great.
Location: Perfect location. Great restaurants in El Gouna downtown and at the resort. Beautiful tours on offer at reasonable prices.
The Movenpick is the ideal place to stay in El Gouna. Perhaps somewhat overpriced, but the staff are friendly and very helpful, the service is impeccable, the facilities are superb and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We would most certainly come back. My only problem was at the check-in: to our surprise (and we arrived at night), Expedia had failed to send our booking confirmation to the hotel! Thanks to the good will and persistence of the hotel reception team, the situation was resolved. Yet a reminder to Expedia: please ensure that you always complete the booking process properly. Otherwise we had a splendid experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Moevenpick El Gouna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on this platform. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left the hotel with a positive impression. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon for another visit. Your Moevenpick Resort El Gouna Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Moevenpick El Gouna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for rating our hotel. We hope to see you soon again. With best regards Your Movenpick El Gouna Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset UK

short holiday

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The comfort, quiet and space
Cons: The courtyard area where the main bar is, dated and not welcoming with poor lights
Location: Easy tuk-tuk ride to the marina or Downtown but also walkable. Golf and other attractions nearby.lots goes on in El gouna
What an amazing place, worthy of its five star rating (4.5?). Comfy clean and spacious rooms, quiet and well appointed. The grounds were stunning with beautiful gardens. Busy breakfast service with a massive choice of food. A real gem we will be back for sure. The reception staff used to work at another hotel in Gouna and recognised us and made us welcome. This was a lovely surprise!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Moevenpick El Gouna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination. We are pleased to know, that you’ve enjoyed your visit and appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experiences on this site. Hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. With best regards Brigitte Gobran Public Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by seif

Refreshment

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Moevenpick El Gouna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for rating our hotel based on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Your Mövenpick Resort El Gouna Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

spoilt by conferences

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Scenery
Cons: Keep conferences separate from holiday makers Better sound insulation in bedrooms
Location: Swim, walk and boat trips
Lovely hotel but real shame that conferences are not self contained. Conferences spoil the peace and quiet day and night!! Kept awake for nights by groups of Egyptians walking corridors and standing talking til early hours. Walls in rooms are wafer thin with badly fitting doors onto the corridors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Moevenpick El Gouna, Hotel Management
Dear Brit Thank you for your visit and for sharing your experiences on this platform. We regret to know, that your stay was somehow overshadowed by a conference and sincerely apologies for any inconveniences caused. Our hotel is very spacious, with the rooms spread over an large area of 150.000 sqm so every guests can find a quiet area to relax and enjoy. We have taken note of your constructive comments and will make the necessary improvements wherever possible. Hoping to be able to welcome you back for another visit, with best regards, Your Movenpick El Gouna Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful resort and friendly staff

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Less activities being sold when trying to relax
Gorgeous settings, great buffet and very attentive staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Moevenpick El Gouna, Hotel Management
Dear Lucyzak, Thank you for your visit and appreciate knowing that you had a great stay with us, meeting up to your expectations. We have a 'Do not Disturb' system on the beach, where you can indicate your choice to be contacted by the sales people or not. Hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon for another visit at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna.
5 out of 5
by Amr

Great place

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
I liked the place,it is really amazing , I was embrassed with overall service quality, I liked the setup especially the beach side, in addition I have the chance to walk a lot around the facility , enjoying nature and lakes around...the location of the resort is the best in the area...overall I had really great experience in that resort , and for sure I am going to repeat the visit ..keep up the good performance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on this platform. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left the hotel with a positive impression. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon for another visit. Your Moevenpick Resort El Gouna Team