Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A 'feel good' hotel gem

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: It feels like coming home , everybody gets a warm welcome and a big smile from all staff members and everyone is treated like a friend. They can't do enough for you and will always go the extra mile to make you feel at ease.
Cons: Wifi is free but is very often hit and miss. The hotel complex is quite big ,so there might be some issues for people who find it difficult to walk long ways
Location: Makadi Bay is a lovely part of Egypt and the Red Sea with its beautiful beaches , magnificent coral reefs and colourful fish.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach is fantastic , but not 5 stars hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
I've been there for 4 nights since the 29th of september, the hotel is fair but not 5 stars, although i was in a sea view room , but you have to enter the balcony to see the sea with a lot of buildings in front of be distracting the view , also the room design is not comfy, the bathroom design is not good , no antislipping mat in the shower cabinet so u can slip easily. The food is a too too much but not good quality, although i was all inclusive meal plan. The only thing that i can give this hotel 3 stars is for the beach and the amazing corals in it, also the animation team was more than superb. No fresh juice, canned juice only which sometimes it tastes as if they are diluting it with water. Wifi is not covered in rooms and so poor outside. The spa is with extra charge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel for families

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: pools, slides, staff
Cons: food, restaurants, cleanliness of pools
Location: makadi water park is great!
just spent 2 weeks here with my family (wife and 2 boys 11 and 8), and we all agree, we had a fantastic holiday. The hotel is lovely, rooms are a decent size and very clean and the air conditioning is fantastic, staff and animation team are great. The gym is excellent, however the heat in there makes working out a real struggle. Pools are fantastic and the slides were great fun for the first few days but the novelty soon wore off. Beach is decent although not much of it is not covered by loungers. Sea was lovely and clear and the snorkelling is okay (you're much better off walking over to the fort arabesque beach where the main reef is, and where the snorkelling is great!). Now for the negatives, by no means severe nor deal breakers but it is worth noting that the details make things go from great to excellent. first off, I sent numerous emails to the hotel before our trip and they never responded to any of them. These were basic enquiries just so I could prepare our stay a little better, but the lack of response made me slightly apprehensive before our arrival. Next was the amount of rubbish in the pools, glasses, bottles, plastic bottle wrappers, paper. this is, to a certain extent no ones direct fault as the wind does pick up and sweep stuff off the tables and pool bars, however, i think the hotel could make more of an effort to thoroughly clean the pools in the morning before clients come and settle down for the day, and bar staff should remove the plastic wrappers on t
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
everything is nice but food is not tasty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but distribution of facilities and pools bad

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Good but not excellent Pools and facilities not site inured well Good but not excellent Pools and facilities not site inured well