Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A 'feel good' hotel gem

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: It feels like coming home , everybody gets a warm welcome and a big smile from all staff members and everyone is treated like a friend. They can't do enough for you and will always go the extra mile to make you feel at ease.
Cons: Wifi is free but is very often hit and miss. The hotel complex is quite big ,so there might be some issues for people who find it difficult to walk long ways
Location: Makadi Bay is a lovely part of Egypt and the Red Sea with its beautiful beaches , magnificent coral reefs and colourful fish.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rouen

je conseille cette destination aux voyageurs.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Les activités sont à la portée des voyageurs comme les sorties en mer, du Quads en plein sahara, SPA massage sauna ou même la plongée.
Le personnel est à l'écoute de nos demandes, je recommande aux voyageurs cette hôtel. Une salle de sport pour la remise en forme, des animations le long de la journée par des animateurs confirmés. Plusieurs animations le soir pour les enfants et les adultes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel for families

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: pools, slides, staff
Cons: food, restaurants, cleanliness of pools
Location: makadi water park is great!
just spent 2 weeks here with my family (wife and 2 boys 11 and 8), and we all agree, we had a fantastic holiday. The hotel is lovely, rooms are a decent size and very clean and the air conditioning is fantastic, staff and animation team are great. The gym is excellent, however the heat in there makes working out a real struggle. Pools are fantastic and the slides were great fun for the first few days but the novelty soon wore off. Beach is decent although not much of it is not covered by loungers. Sea was lovely and clear and the snorkelling is okay (you're much better off walking over to the fort arabesque beach where the main reef is, and where the snorkelling is great!). Now for the negatives, by no means severe nor deal breakers but it is worth noting that the details make things go from great to excellent. first off, I sent numerous emails to the hotel before our trip and they never responded to any of them. These were basic enquiries just so I could prepare our stay a little better, but the lack of response made me slightly apprehensive before our arrival. Next was the amount of rubbish in the pools, glasses, bottles, plastic bottle wrappers, paper. this is, to a certain extent no ones direct fault as the wind does pick up and sweep stuff off the tables and pool bars, however, i think the hotel could make more of an effort to thoroughly clean the pools in the morning before clients come and settle down for the day, and bar staff should remove the plastic wrappers on t
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but distribution of facilities and pools bad

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Good but not excellent Pools and facilities not site inured well Good but not excellent Pools and facilities not site inured well
5 out of 5
by Ahmed from Egypt

Awesome stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hospitality althought late check-in due to many arraivals, but overall an amazing resort and the best animation team ever in Egypt especially choclata, Vika & chetos.
1 out of 5
by Cyril

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
j ai beaucoup de choses a dire a ce propos mais venant de revenir ce jour je vous enverrai bientot mon avis mais sachez que c est le pire hotel que j ai jamais vu
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice couple of days

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Sunrise had it all.. from DJ to waterparks to activities in the water...
Cons: Just a little more cleaniless in the food area would be great.
Location: The resort has everything. No need to go elsewhere.
We took our boys to a resort in Sharm last year and had a horrible experience- so much so that we left the place early and lost our money paid in the process. We were a little scared going here, assuming we might meet the same issues we had elsewhere- but the resort was great. The staff were really courteous and we loved the room.
4 out of 5
by Ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very fine hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice holiday in very fine hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

toller Strand udn 7 Themenrestaurants

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Die Suiten sind sehr nah am tollen Strand!