Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from cheshire, England.

Lovely hotel on the beach.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, good staff, good food, good location, plenty to do if you want it.
Cons: Warmer pools in January. British acts if possible.
Location: On the beach with plent of walking if you want. Boat trips, water sports and quad biking and horse/camel rides.
Hotel from 19th Jan-29th Jan. Although very quiet due to only 30% occupied we had a great time. On site a la carts restaurants excellent which we used 7 out of the 10 nights. We also paid the cover charge for the teppanyaki about £16 each to celebrate my birthday, great food and experience, they brought out a birthday cake for me and sang happy birthday to me. Room was in block 16 which overlooked the pool and shops and a great position. Lovely path on the beach which allows you to either turn right or left and go on long walks passing other hotels with sea views and plenty of beaches. All staff very polite and very helpful. Hotel was about 30 minutes from airport, we paid for private transfer which cost about £40 return via holiday taxis.com.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dresden

sehr schönes Hotel mit großzügig angelegten Garten

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Die Gartenanlage, sehr schön sehr ordentlich und da ich weis was das für Arbeit macht bin ich einfach nur begeistert.
Cons: Was mich gestört hat war das wir keine Toilettenbürste auf dem Zimmer hatten, war sehr unangenehm, ich möchte nicht das jemand fremdes meine "Spuren"
Location: Das Hotel war in Hurghada- Makadi Bay, an Unternehmungen gibt es viele, Angebote gab es reichlich, wir haben aber in der einen Woche nur releaxt
Wir haben den Aufenthalt sehr genossen, alles sehr sauber, einige Gebrauchsspuren, aber immer Personal im Einsatz um den Aufenthalt bestens zu gestalten. Nur im Shopping-Center sollte man aufpassen, ich habe etwas Gold mit meiner Visa-Karte bezahlt und der Händler hat mir einen falschen Umrechnungskurs berechnet, sodass ich viel mehr bezahlt habe wie abgesprochen. Habe mich darüber sehr geärgert aber dass wird mir hoffentlich nicht mehr passieren. Aber das Hotel und dessen Personal einfach sehr gut und sehr schön gelegen, kleine Bucht aber alles da. Auch das Spa- Angebot hat eine gute Qualität.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good Resort with Excellent Staff

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Excellent Staff. Large facility with large green areas, many pools and nice sandy beach. Main Restaurant has too many selections for everyone.
Cons: The aqua pool need to be heated. Hotel need to review the customer requests prior to arrival.
Location: The resort is 20 minutes from Hurghada. Not really too much to do outside, However, everything is inside the resort and no need to go out.
This is our second year at the same resort and almost same time frame (End of Dec 2014 and End of Dec 2015). In Dec 2014; everything was perfect and we rated the hotel as 5 out of 5. This year, I just can not give it 5. The room requests we made were not followed, long time for checking in, quality of the food in the different restaurants is lower than the previous year with many food items that were not offered. The aqua pool was not heated for the second year. The staff are excellent and they do their best. Also, the Beach is very good. Too many water activities including boats, Kayaks, Glass boats, diving, etc.. Not sure if we would revisit this same resort next time or try something else. However, I would absolutely recommend this resorts to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chesterfield

Xmas again at Sunrise

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Food and cleanliness
Cons: A beach bar with seating would bring it up to par with all the top hotels
Location: Nice beach walks - good reef in front of hotel for snorkelling - small shopping centre nearby - larger mall about £10 taxi - Hurghada has many shops
Returned again after excellent holiday last year. Same superb customer service from all staff from cleaners to bar staff to entertainment staff. The food was as before quality in both the buffet and a la cartes. The Xmas eve buffet is out of this world. Can't imagine the work that goes into that one night. Missed the Mexican a la carte though as did the friends we (re) met. Hope it will be open next year. Also missed the lobby bar being open for a quiet adult drink - hope business picks up for next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel beautiful beach fantastic staff

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Wonderful staff very friendly and approachable always happy to help you in any way. Stayed in block 10 very clean room. The pools are very well maintained and never had a problem getting sunbeds. The beach was fantastic will definitely return next Christmas or maybe sooner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eskilstuna

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Mat, stort hotell
Väldigt bekväm och familjevänlg hotell som ligger vid stranden med många pooler. Allt finns i hotellet så man behöver inte åka utanför för att hitta på aktiviteter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hbg, SE

Underbart hotell på alla sätt!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Det är andra året i rad vi firar jul på detta hotell. En fantastisk upplevelse både när de gäller service, vänlighet, mat och omgivningar. Vi har varit där två veckor varje gång och tröttnar absolut inte då det finns något att göra hela tiden. Vi återkommer nästa år också!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel, mooi strand. Eten

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Leuk hotel, mooi strand. Vriendelijke medewerkers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pd

Bell'albergo comodo, fantastico acquaparco i

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Ideale per famiglie , bello acqua parco , attaccato alla spiaggia . Cibo decente , personale molto disponibile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Malin

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Mkt fint hotell med kanon strand!