Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Dorit from Stockholm

Sekkala

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, god service.Breakfast not the best, no fruit overcooked eggs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for choosing Sea Garden Hotel during your visit to Hurghada last July. We are working on your comments and we shall be looking forward for your next stay. Sea Garden Hotel Team
4 out of 5
by Gunn Lillian from Dalen, Norway

Pleasantly pleased

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at Sea Garden Hotel, being hidden away down a side street, when it turned out to be both modern and clean, with a very friendly staff. My only complaint is their lack of internet connection other than to buy very costly hour or one day connection passes, which could only be used in the lobby area, although the lobby is very large with a number of comfortable sofa settings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you very much for choosing Sea Garden Hotel during your stay in Hurghada. At the time being we have an open WIFI connection in all common areas. We shall be looking forward to welcome you soon at Sea Garden Hotel. The management.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo, Norway

Very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms, and very friendly staff throughout the hotel
Cons: The one drawback was the lack of free Wi-Fi, where one has to pay for 3 or 24 hour, or one week Wi-Fi cards, and can only be accessed from the lobby
We were very surprised at the high standard and reasonable cost of accommodations at this hotel, which lies a little remote from the beaten path, but within walking distance of the very fashionable and popular Papa Beach Marina, which has almost one kilometer of luxury yachts on one side, and a long string of restaurants and pubs along the other. And to get around town, one either catch a cab right in front of the hotel, or simply walk two blocks to the main boulevard which runs the length of Hurghada, with taxi's costing from LE 5 to LE 25 depending on the distance, in other words, between less than $1 to a maximum of $4. It is rated as a 3 star facility on the internet, which I would re-class at 4 star due to the friendliness of the staff both at the reception and the restaurant. We will certainly stay there again, and recommend it for anyone looking for a low-cost and comfortable stay in Hurghada.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Sea Garden Hotel Team, Hotel Management
We thank you for choosing Sea Garden Hotel during your visit to Hurghada last year. We shall looking forward to welcome you again in Sea Garden Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livorno

Da evitare

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: La facciata, e la reception,ascensore.
Cons: Tutta la zona piscina,bar,ristorante.
Location: La posizione sarebbe anche ottima,ma sia sul davanti che nel dietro dell'Hotel persiste un degrado ambientale poco gradevole,cani e gatti randagi.
Hotel da evitare per colore che vogliono soggiornare in Hurghada,la struttura sarebbe valida,ma non vogliono valorizzarla,per la nostra esperienza in bagno non arrivava mai acqua calda,quindi tutta la settimana doccia a temperatura ambiente,la colazione era misera,per darvi l'idea mancava anche il miele,e lo iogurt,potete immagginare la cena,cosa che abbiamo fatto in strutture locali.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dorit from Sverige

Perfekt läge

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels
Standardsmässigt helt ok, ingen lyx men acceptabelt. Trevlig personal. Bra läge i området, nära huvudgata och beach samt Marinan. Jag åt endast frukost på hotellet men den var ok om man kom tidigt till den, annars hade brödet blivit torrt och kaffet kallt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
it was horrible, there was a problem with the electricity no air conditioning most of the time n no water too, everytime i need to use toilet i had to call the reception, beside very small swimming pool, its location is very good, n staff there were decent tho not that helpfull
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Sharkdiver from London

What a shame....

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Reception staff and breakfast.
Location: Very close to the marina but in a run down street with no lighting.
The location is great but the unfriendliness and ignorant reception staff specially in reception lets it down big time. Extremelly basic service! A shame as it could be an excellent hotel if run by someone that cares.
2 out of 5
by Johanna

Dyrt och dåligt

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels
Personla gjordet sitt bästa och kan få en 4 men annans var det dyrt för pris som vi betalade -