Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very beautiful location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Location: Very close to the town of El Gouna which has a very cute downtown and beautiful Marina.
The hotel grounds were truly magnificent. The staff couldn't do enough to make me feel welcome and comfortable. The experience couldn't have been better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old style for a 5 star hotel, it has to be renewed

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Old furnatures for a 5 star hotel, it should be ranked as 4 star hotel honestly. Reasonable room rate if you are looking for a standard service but not good quality of food. However, staff are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best

Posted Aug 21, 2016
From the moment you enter you can appreciate how clean and friendly place it is
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on perfect place

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Position
Location: Distance to the Marina is only 15 min slowly walking ....
Staff in hotel are excellent , Beauty salon,beach bar,restaurant ....all them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2016
My big family together wife and son and daughter and grande children to enjoy our trip together
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Plenty of gorgeous gardens to stroll

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The staff were incredibly gracious and helpful - frequently checking that we were happy with our stay. The huge site with charming bridges and gardens gave us so much more space to explore and exercise than just the 2 km jogging track advertised, which was very welcome as some hotels can feel claustrophobic. You then can just walk or run with just your room key in your pocket. The food catered for all tastes and we particularly enjoyed the Orient restaurant's tajines. A massage was a treat and wasn't priced exorbitantly like some hotels and my husband was very happy with the gym. Other highlights were the shuttle boat in town which only cost less than 50 pence to go into town on a sparkling clean, open-top motorboat. The diving trips with TGI based there were well-priced and really enjoyable. We saw dolphins on our two trips but didn't get to swim with them as others certainly have. TGI might want to consider offering more info on the wildlife viewed. Kayaking was also terrific for seeing the lagoons in the area. The hotel does need some refreshing with some fresh paint, etc, but given the reduced visitors in the country, we weren't fussed about it. A trip wholly enjoyed, particularly as it was shamefully quiet in the area. We felt entirely safe and experienced very honest help when foolishly leaving behind personal belongings. Moreover, the tight security at the airport found nail scissors, unknowingly hidden in my bag that Gatwick missed on our flight out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice place

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: location, staff, facilities
Cons: No women going into the pool fully clothed
Hotel is wonderful. Great landscaping, pools, atmosphere. Management must be more forceful in applying the rules of the hotel and prevent hijabed women from going into the pool fully clothed. It is very unhealthy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and could not fault them

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: The staff, The hotel layout.
Cons: Lighting on the pathways - sometimes it could seem somewhat dark when making your way back to your rooms. Floors in room/balcony needed mopping.
Location: We went to Hurghada to a show - very nice, rest of the time we went to the Marina or the Old Town - during the day we relaxed on beach.
Enjoyed everything about the Sheraton Hotel although it took us a while to find our way around due to the size/layout of the site. It was nor particularly busy due to recent events but that suited us. Excellent breakfast buffet with no shortage of food regardless what time you decided to eat. We had a premium beach front room which was spacious and comfortable. Beds and pillows were very comfortable and we had no trouble sleeping which we often do when in hotel beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience in Sheraton

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: clean - helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
Very Nice and Clean hotel .. i do recommend it for great Experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Sep 26, 2015
It was good experience. The hotel has a nice jogging track. Free internet at the room would be good. Room were comfortable and the beach is nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food on the beach in not recommended. Expedia should have in the system a place to include our membership at a hotel chain or for example if you are a Gouna owner to enjoy our extra benefits because we simply loose them because we make reservations through Expedia.