Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by yasser

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent staff

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Overall is good , especially excellent staff , but: Hotel need more day activities by animation team, the aqua park is so far and extra charge
2 out of 5
by zoom

safe family with small children getaway

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on HotelClub
nice hotel , but the the food is way below average comparing to the price , very poor activities , i had a problem presenting a triple room voucher and the hotel company only sent for a double so they made me pay the difference , this was my fourth time in this hotel but this year is was totaly different it seems they have a problem and try to make the customer pay for it
4 out of 5
by Mag

Pleasant and relaxing stay in Sol y Mar Makadi sun

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
We came by car and the hotel is not that easy to find as the Makadi area is not well defined. Still, once we reached it, we enjoyed our stay. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and smiling, and never intrusive. The hotel itself is quite small but has everything you may need for a pleasant stay: pool, health club, billiard, ping-pong, 5-minute walk from the beach.. There is no spa inside the hotel itself but you can go to the spa of the Iberotel (facing the Iberotel Makadi Beach, next to the club La Loca Disco) for 2€/h. The food is good and the meals are varied. First time there, I would definitely recommand it to people who don't particularly want to be in downtown Hurghada.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice family vacation

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels
Aqua Park is really nice and we enjoyed time there. It is less than 5 minutes by shuttle bus, which passing every 15 minutes. Beach is 10 minutes walking away from the hotel. It is small private beach with limited places and you have to be there before 09:00 morning to guarantee place on the beach. However, Sea and Sun are fantastic. Food was tasty but limited choices. Staff were friendly and let you feel at home. Overall, It was nice holiday with family for 3 nights and we are planning to go back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I really enjoyed my vacation.

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice all inclusive hotel. I would recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Satisfied

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels
The location,staff and service is amazing and proud to find such service in Hurghada,Egypt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Awesome all inclusive

Posted Jan 20, 2010
Service was extreemly good and the layout was just beautiful. Food was great but was sometime repatitive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Accueillant, mais bruyant

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hôtel magnifique, très bien entretenu, très propre et un personnel adorable attentif et agréable. En revanche, une animation trop bruyante, entre les cris des animateurs, et la musique du matin au soir, trop de bruit pour lire, et se détendre. Pas moyen de fermer l'œil avant 22h ou 23h. La plage, plus calme, prise d'assaut, pas assez de place pour tous.
5 out of 5
by Elizaveta from Moscow

Best hotel ever in Egypt

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel - that was our 8th time in Sol Y Mar Makadi Sun. Great sea, perfect service, can't think of anything to be better
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Amr Tarek, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Elizaveta, thank you so much for rating our hotel. It was a pleasure for me and my team that you choose also your 8th time with us. We would be glad to see you again. Best Regards Amr Tarek General Manager