Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Big hotel, limited activites

Posted Apr 15, 2017
big hotel with a good infrastructure but very limited activities and facilities specially on the beach, no water activities at all. the beach is far way from the rooms and the sea is not good on front of the beach, you have to walk along over a bridge on the water to swim. staff is not enough everywhere, i think its kind of cost reduction, but they are trying to do their best to present an accepted services. All-inclusive: snacks and drinks are very limited and lower than normal rooms are very clean and good view, staff are friendly, the cost redaction approach is very clear and reflect to many things
4 out of 5
by Rania

Good hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
We were family and friends, we stayed for four nights, we enjoyed our stay, people were friendly, smiling and ready to help. Rooms were clean and food was nice, with a variety in the menu, mr. Georges in the restaurant was passing by always to check about the food and the quality. Music entertainment was available and cheerful in the lobby. Neighberhood was friendly too and full of markets. I gave it 4 instead of 5 just because the check in was too slow, 2 hours to get the rooms and we asked about a ground floor, they gave us a second floor. But beside this we enjoyed our stay, and we wouldnt mind to stay there again actually we are looking forward for it. Thanks Sonesta team for making our stay enjoyeable and quiet.
5 out of 5
by Ayman

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was great, lovely food, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great holiday - fantastic staff

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Had a great trip, the staff couldnt so enough. Great food, clean & beach. Recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Cons: Fresh juice
They Look for personal comfort and extra wishes. Beautiful garden and seaside
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Worst than you can imagine

Posted May 3, 2016
Outdated hotel, horrible food, dirty beach and don't even think about the pool.. Every single detail in this hotel is a screaming failure and it doesn't deserve a 5 stars, I'll give it 1 or 2 stars maximum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice premises, very friendly staff.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Everything was great. Staff very friendly. Food was nice. Location was good. Premises were well maintained. Nice pool and beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Nice and very large hotel .room was very clean, food was average.
3 out of 5
by Ramy from Bayonne

Lowest level of hospitality

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Definitely not a 5 stars hotel it's a Georges place with the lowest level of hospitality and services. this is my first time I see careless ,untrained unhelpful ,unorganized sometime rude reception staff like the one they have. I would say they kind off lacking the basic skilled of hospitality. Staff work hard but the definition of hospitality is not exist. Example we were placed a food order in the bar area and the food came in, but we didn't get any utensils and when I asked one of the staff behind the bar for knifes and forks" he said you need to go to the main Resturant to get some yourself " and he walked away. Very very few of staff know how to smile. AC most likely is not working in the main Lobby and the main Resturant we were sweating there. Room is nice and clean. Pool is also nice and clean but they let fully dressed people to swim in it. They have a private beach but it's rocky one Food is good it's not very good one. Finally I would say it wasn't the right choice for our vacation.