Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Beautiful hotel, very good service.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Enjoyed my stay here. The service was very good and there were lots of choices for food and drinks. The rooms are large. I had requested a non-smoking room in a quiet area which I did not get. Although my room did no smell like smoke, when I had the air conditioner/fan on I could smell smoke at times. The last 2 days it was very noisy because outside my room, across the way there was a garage where they were welding, dropping metal, construction etc. Not possible to have an afternoon nap. When it was still going on around 7 pm, I called the reception and they had them stop. The quality of the sheets and pillows was not the best. To compensate for the problems with my room, I was offered late check out (3:30 pm) free of charge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundum zufrieden

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Ich war mit meiner Frau für eine Woche dort, Wir haben sehr gut entspannt. Dazu hat das Personal maßgeblich beigetragen. Der Service am Strand und insbesondere in der Bar (Saalem hat für uns gesorgt) war hervorragend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, England

Almost perfect!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness, the food, the attention to detail! A nice touch was the lazy river - very relaxing. Tepanyaki restauant was amazing.
Cons: In-room safe needs to be larger. Evening entertainment is very amateurish.
This is an excellent hotel all-round, made extra-special by the staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. Food in all the restaurants we tried was delicious, but by far the best was the tepanyaki which really was a meal and show combined. Hotel's attention to detail was great - one of our party had an allergic reaction to the algae which had accumulated on the ropes round the swimming area off the beach - we mentioned this to Guest Relations when they patrolled the beach that afternoon and were pleased to see 2 men cleaning the ropes the following morning. Well done Steigenberger Al Dau!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Sehr schönes Hotel, Super Service alle nett und hilfsbereit. Toller Getränke Service am Pool. Super gepflegte Anlage.Allerdings sollte das Essen abends beim Buffet mehr Abwechslung haben. Wir haben das gleiche bekommen wie bei unserem letzten Aufenthalt im März das ist etwas schade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Few hiccups during the stat but will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jeddah

The one and only

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Check in Realiy Quick everybody know what he is doing , very friendly staff everybody smiling just try to please you and make your stay comfortable , food was great All inclusive package is really something good ,Hotel very clean beach area swimming pools , gardens , very pleasent stay every evening There was a dance show there is a show
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Die guten Schnorchelangebote und die freundlichen, professionellen und achtsamen Schnorchelbegleiter. Die Ausstattung am Strand (Liegen mit Paravents) erlaubt ein angenehmes Maß an Privatheit. Die großzügige Poollandschaft. Das hervorragende Essen.
Cons: Das einzig störende sind die ständigen, sicher gut gemeinten, aber antrainiert und nach dem 10. Mal nur noch nervigen Fragen: alles in Ordnung?, alles klar bei Ihnen?, wo kommen Sie her?, wie lange sind Sie schon hier? etc. Eine wirkliche Kommunikation kommt so nicht zustande, provoziert eher negative Reaktionen. Dieses Hotel hat das nicht nötig, die Gäste fühlen sich auch so wohl, sogar viel eher!!!
Location: Die Umgebung des Hotels ist eher langweilig und nicht attraktiv, die kilometerlange Straße mit Geschäften ist ausschließlich touristisch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great value

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Half board was value for money which included huge buffet breakfast plus buffet dinner with different cuisine each night
Cons: The high level of cleanliness
Location: Located on a clean easy to walk street. Many shops closed down due to lack of tourists
The room had great views of pools, gardens & Red Sea. There were plenty of pool to sit back with free poolside drinks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and landscape

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Lanscape was well maintained. Staff were professional. Clean and grande. Lots of options for food. Lobby has a wonderful sitting area.
Cons: Deeper swimming area in the sea.
Location: Beach is right on the hotel.
Check in was smooth and easy. The stay was comfortable and the staff were very professional. The staff checked up on us to make sure we had everything we need . I liked that the dining hall changed their food every day for dinner, it never got boring. The hotel also had 2 other fine dining restaurants that were pretty good experience. The was generally pretty good, but they did have a lot of choice. The hotel had a great beach set up but the area they dedicated for swimming was not deep. The pool was very big and had a great set up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schmidmühlen

Wiederum toller Aufenthalt im Steigenberger Al Dau

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Waren zu zweiten mal im Steigenberger Al Dau und wieder war fasst alles super. Freundlichkeit und Service der Mitarbeiter war wieder hervorragend egal ob am Strand (Bar) am Pool (Bar) oder im Hauptrestaurant Tamarind (Frühstück/Abendessen) alles Super. Waren auch wieder im Alexanders, super toll wie letztes Jahr. Da wir zum zweiten mal da wahren war der Flughafentransfer kostenfrei und tausendmal besser als mit den Reiseveranstaltern (in 10 min. Flughafen/Hotel und zurück auch) Einzige kleine Enttäuschung, es wurde Late Check-out angeboten (am Anreisetag), zwei Tage vor Abreise wollten wir diese Option nutzen (Rückflug 18:30Uhr) wurden 3mal vertröstet morgen nochmals nachfragen, abends nochmal nachfragen, am Abreisetag morgen nochmal nachfragen. Ergebnis Hotel ist zu 100% ausgebucht , nicht möglich. Das hätte man uns beim ersten mal auch sagen können.