Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eskisehir

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
They let me Check in very early in conjunction with my arriving flight. The only nuisance which has nothing to do with the Hotel staff was children running around without parental guardiance. The food and service was good. Rates were good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united states of america

Perfect Egypt stay on the Red Sea

Posted Nov 30, 2015
This resort is one of the far best places I have stayed vacationed to, let alone from the 3 we stayed in for our honeymoon to Egypt. The staff was so helpful and friendly to ensure our stay was great! We were always well versed of the events and activities going on from a gentlemen named Hero. Him and his team were so great to me and my husband in keeping us informed and entertained. Although we were almost the only Americans there being a German resort, the staff made sure we felt so overwhelmingly welcomed!!! they also made a cake for us to celebrate our honeymoon. We will be sure to come back next time we are in Egypt!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tamer M. from New York

Best hotel in Hurghada BY FAR!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I needed a vacation so after a lot of research and recommendations from friends, we chose Al Dau Beach Hotel. What a vacation. I'd like to start by saying that I've never seen such friendly hotel staff in Egypt! Everyone is genuinely happy, smiling and helpful. Half-board was more than enough because the food is delicious. The open buffet for breakfast and dinner is huge with amazing variety. My only problem with dinner is that no drinks are included in the half-board package, so even a bottle of water will cost you money. Part of the half-board package is having the option (instead of the open buffet) to eat at the Lebanese Restaurant and/or the French restaurant called Alexanders. We tried both and the food was great, with exceptional service. Alexanders was so delicious, with one of the best steaks I've ever had. It's location right next to the beach as well makes it cool and elegant. Lebanese was also delicious with generous portions. I was sick on the day of the Lebanese restaurant, so only my wife ordered some food, but when they knew I was sick, they offered to make me a special hot drink that they say has been proven to help with stomach issues. Best service ever! The beach layout is fantastic, lots of activities, and the pool is huge! There was a heated outdoor pool (salty water), and a regular big pool. Jacuzzi island is pretty cool too with 3 portable jacuzzi's and a sauna room. One of the best things ever is the lazy pool, it's so relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Great Resort by the beach

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Huge hotel, Golf Course, Bike paths and a great sandy beach.
Cons: The food.
Location: There is a shopping strip nearby and the city of Hurghada is a 15 min drive by taxi.
We went as a family of 6 people, booked 3 rooms. The resort by the beach is an amazing one. It has great service and it is very spacious and clean. We had booked the luxury all inclusive package. The food was very bad. There was a lot of it and a huge collection but the taste was not as good as you would expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

excellent!

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Super All-inclusive-Hotel mit sehr guter Qualität!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EG

luxurious hotel with a private beach

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Rooms are big and well furnished, beach is great and the sea is wonderful , the spa is great with wonderful jacuzzi , water sports are available and well organised, food and beverage are excellent , pool is huge but needs more attention regarding cleanliness. Across the road there is the Aqua park available for all inclusive package free of charge and for half board with extra charge. It's beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abdulrahman from Kuwait

Late check out

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel management was not helpful at all when I asked for a late check out...... I dont know why i was forced to leave my room and had to change it just for a late check out.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ilya from Belarus

Outperformed my expectations.

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel in every possible way. Rooms, staff, food, location, etc - everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from Lyon

Excellent hotel.

Posted May 11, 2014
Que dire ? Nous avons passé 13 nuits dans cet hotel en famille dans deux chambres communiquantes. Le personnel est au petit soin, la piscine pour les enfants (ados) est immense. Le buffet est varié. Les deux petits points négatifs sont : - Quelques Russes forts désagréables avec le personnel. - Les agents pour les sorties un peu insistant les premier jours, mais une fois bronzé ils ne vous proposent plus leurs prestations qui sont trop chers par rapport à celles proposées à l'extérieur de l'hotel.