Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Exceptional hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
A fantastic stay in a great hotel. The complex is very large and you could easily spend a week there without setting foot outside of the grounds. The pools especially are lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

5 star hotel with good facilities .

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The weather was terrific
Cons: Refurbishment is required .
Location: Hurghada has not a lot to offer
9 hole golf course was the icing on the cake . The facilities were great but refurbishment needs to be looked at .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury England

Great hotel with good staff

Posted Feb 22, 2017
An all round great hotel with nice beach and grounds. Very well maintained by good staff. Close to the airport.would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Anniversary Break

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: All services were great. Enjoyed the small par 3 golf course
Cons: Need to get more holiday makers back as soon as possible
Location: Within the hotel its very relaxing. Not a lot outside apart from s shopping mall called Cleopatra's which had some interesting things
We booked a weeks break with another couple, it was our 30th wedding anniversary. The hotel was spotlessly clean and service was excellent. The food was great and also the themed restaurants were excellent especially the Alexandria. Kareem who worked on the 24hour lobby bar was funny, very polite and looked after us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great Resort with Excellent Service

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Excellent resort with service to match. Food quality also top notch. Dive center at resort however not very forthcoming with pricing. Need to check what is included and what is not when they quote you. Overall would recommend this resort. Will be back again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u

Great hotel. Private beach was great. Good food!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Ebookers
Great experience good hotel. It was a fantastic stay. Would go again. Enjoyed the private beach. Food was delicious especially at the Alexander. Friendly staff. Made us feel very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Beautiful hotel, very good service.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Enjoyed my stay here. The service was very good and there were lots of choices for food and drinks. The rooms are large. I had requested a non-smoking room in a quiet area which I did not get. Although my room did no smell like smoke, when I had the air conditioner/fan on I could smell smoke at times. The last 2 days it was very noisy because outside my room, across the way there was a garage where they were welding, dropping metal, construction etc. Not possible to have an afternoon nap. When it was still going on around 7 pm, I called the reception and they had them stop. The quality of the sheets and pillows was not the best. To compensate for the problems with my room, I was offered late check out (3:30 pm) free of charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, England

Almost perfect!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness, the food, the attention to detail! A nice touch was the lazy river - very relaxing. Tepanyaki restauant was amazing.
Cons: In-room safe needs to be larger. Evening entertainment is very amateurish.
This is an excellent hotel all-round, made extra-special by the staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. Food in all the restaurants we tried was delicious, but by far the best was the tepanyaki which really was a meal and show combined. Hotel's attention to detail was great - one of our party had an allergic reaction to the algae which had accumulated on the ropes round the swimming area off the beach - we mentioned this to Guest Relations when they patrolled the beach that afternoon and were pleased to see 2 men cleaning the ropes the following morning. Well done Steigenberger Al Dau!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel... but go to Sharm

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very good. The food was good quality and the staff very helpful and friendly. The highlight was Alexanders fine dining French restaurant and the sushi bar. I visited the beautiful spa twice. The only disappointment was the snorkelling... no coral = no fish. If you want an aquarium attached to your hotel go to Sharm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Few hiccups during the stat but will definitely stay again