Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent rooms and facilities

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Rooms and breakfast The Tannura Show Manager was on leave and acting manager did a good job Good pool and health club
Cons: Meat quality
Location: Golf resort , not at sea front but with sea view
Deserves its high rating ,adheres to international standards, good value for money, modern , seeks customer satisfaction, select clientele ,no children allowed .Very good breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Ayman, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your good self and for your great feedback. we have been honored with your visit and so grateful for your kind praise. we hope to see your good self soon.
5 out of 5
by Rene from Schweiz

Wir kommen wieder

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Es war ein Traumurlaub. Äusserst freundliche Bedienung, kompetentes Personal und Aufmerksamkeit wo immer man sich befindet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Gutes Hotel, freundliches Personal

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Hier gibt es eigentlich keine Überraschungen. Das Hotel ist etwas ab vom Schuss aber wer es gerne etwas ruhiger hat, ist hier richtig und nimmt die 15min Fußweg zum Strand gerne auf sich. Das Personal ist freundlich, das Hotel ist sauber, die Zimmer sind sehr geräumig und hell. Wir hatten ein Zimmer in der 4. Etage zum Golfplatz. Insgesamt sind die Zimmer auch ruhig, allerdings fahren morgens ab 6:30 die Angestellten von deren Behausungen an den Zimmern zum Golfplatz vorbei und das genutzte 2takter-Fahrzeug ist doch ziemlich laut. Der Fitnessraum ist klein und mit dem nötigsten Equiment bestückt. Das Essen ist gut und abwechslungreich (zumindest innerhalb der 6 Tage, die wir in dem Hotel waren).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing resort

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Great staff , very consciencious . Food and service was exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Ayman, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, we have been honored with your visit and so grateful for your kind feedback. we wish your good self all the best and wish to see you in our property soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eindhoven

A five star golf hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2010
The staff are pleasant and helpful (except one cart driver..maybe we need to give him a tip on our first day..?). Our room is very nice ,clean and the beds are very comfortable. Bar and restaurant service is really good. Sitting area inside and outside the bar is really nice and the cocktails are really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Ayman, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. we have been honored with your visit and wish you all the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo

One of the best hotels I'be ever been in

Posted Oct 7, 2009
I have been in 46 countries and more than 150 hotels worldwide. At least 75 five star hotels and still if this hotel is not the. Eat then it will be one of the best five. Service is amazing, food is exceptional, view is very good and the whole trip was a time to remember
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Ayman, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Osama, You can not believe how pleased we are with that praise and applause. we are so grateful for your visit and wish to see your good self again as soon as possible.
5 out of 5
by Neville from WEST YORKSHIRE

A truly magnificant 5 star golf resort hotel - an Egyptian oasis in the desert!

Posted Jul 25, 2009
We knew from the photos and hotel description that this would be a good high standard 5 star hotel but in reality, the quality surpassed our wildest dreams. We turned out to be one of only a very few visitors to the hotel at this time of year. As a result, we experienced virtually personal service at every turn. The rooms were luxurious, with walk-in shower as well as all the modern comforts expected of a modern 5 star hotel. Makadi Bay and the beach were a short 'free' golf buggy ride away - snorkelling, swimming and various other activities could be enjoyed locally without the hustle and bustle of Hurghada town itself, 30 kilometres away. There was a good variety of high quality restaurants which were never full - most of the other hotels having been booked on all-inclusive packages - so no need to book. Indian, asian, italian and a grill were most enjoyable. Breakfast was a feast - freshly prepared fruit platters and omelettes being a regular feature. As for the golf, again we were spoilt by being in off-season. Golf was pricey - US $80 per round - but the course was in excellent condition, well and highly challenging. An 'executive' par 3 course and 3 practice holes were also available to us. Quite simply this was a luxury holiday at a bargain price. Mel B had chosen this well as the perfect venue at which to renew her wedding vows in November 2008!