Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location, Menu and Services
Cons: Rooms must be provided as per the booking.
Location: Marina street festival, Zeytona Beach, all water sports and market closeby
El Gouna itself is a beautiful place and Sultan Bay has one of the best locations that we saw. The lagoon view rooms are amazing. I thought that the room size was smaller than what we expected but it was sufficient nonetheless. We were there on a holiday with our 2 year old and I think he enjoyed his stay more than we did. The only issue was that they couldn't give us a double (king sized) bed in the room. That was the only blip in an otherwise excellent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Best Regards, Your Hotel Management.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cairo

a place to relax

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location , Clean rooms , staff ,good value for money
Cons: the hotel should be ready to have strollers, dinner also should be improved
Location: near down town and zaytona beach
Very good hotel near to zaytona beach and downtown , the staff will help you if you have a problem in a very professional way
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Shady, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Your Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cairo

Definitely not a 4 star hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The shower in my room was terrible, water was out a couple of times while I was showering also you would get surges of really hot water every 40 secs, it was really annoying! Hotel music was very loud, me and my wife would wake up every morning at 7:30 AM. Overall cleanliness and quality is poor, my bed sheet had 2 holes the size of a tennis ball. The food was ok (breakfast only). This is definitely not a 4 star hotel for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

great location, nice pool and nice beach

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff ...very helpful.
Cons: Bed sheets and towels weren't clean though they obviously came from the laundry.
I am a regular to this hotel and will definitely go back soon.
4 out of 5
by Medhat from alexandria

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
hitel location is v good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
It's a nice hotel , it has a nice beach , nice views , it's location is perfect as its in Elgouna down town and 5min away from elmarina. I've visited most of the 5stars hotels in ElGouna and I find Sultan bey one of the best hotels there, I enjoyed it so much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
It was a nice hotel, i am really recommending, however my concern is about the food has no much variety and not that nice. Staff are very friendly, cleaning is very good, you can find support if you need at anytime.
3 out of 5
by Jenifer from Luxor

Sultan Bey Hotel, El Gouna, Egypt

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
The Sultan Bey Hotel is basic but clean. However, they state that they wish to conserve water - but there are no plugs for the sinks in the bathroom! The breakfast fare has improved somewhat but such a shame that they serve "Tang" instead of fresh juices. It is not a hotel for those with any disability - stairs, stairs and more stairs. But it is fine for a short stay and the gardens are glorious. The staff are courteous. It is a few minutes' walk to the main restaurants and shops so ideally situated. A pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by JP, Hotel Management
Dear Jenifer, thank you very much for your comment, we were pleased to welcome you at our hotel and we are delighted to know that in general you enjoyed your stay. Please rest assured, that we took your comments in consideration to improve our service and variety and hope we will been able to welcome you back in the future so you can see the change yourself. Best regards Maged Maher Hotel Manager