Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san fran

nice facilities, terrible experience

Posted Sep 22, 2016
terrible customer service, it took 2 hours to check in , i was told to leave my US passport at the reception and pick it up when am leaving the hotel , for security reasons , that doesnt happen any where in the world or even in any half star hotel , i was a guest at the hotel with all inclusive , and still had to pay for my beer at the bar, and i have no problem paying 2 dollars for a nice cold heineken better than the taste of their local beer , but my problem was that every time i order a beer a security guard had to come stand next to me while the bar tender call the reception to verify that the room number i gave him wass correct , for me its not worth dealing with the un educated and un polite staff in that hotel , but in other note to give a complete review , the hotel has nice facilities, clean and close for every thing and for that am just giveing that place 1 star but never again and i wouldnt recommend that place to any one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel, excellent location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: beach and food
Cons: only maintenance, our room had air condition and shower problem
Location: in the heart of Hurghada, nearby the Marina
Very nice hotel and the staff are great although its feast time but they were really helpful, it’s near to everywhere, the beach is fantastic and above all the food is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Not bad hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Food Quqlity and more attention in cheking to see that every thing in the rooms are in working condition. Haaving enough public washrooms
Location: The location is not bad and close to Airport and shopping area.
When I I arived at the hotel the day was 2 windy and after unpacking I found out that their was a problem with the window and wind was whistling which would have been a problem at night, also the safety deposit box does not work. The only public washroom is only in the lobby that means if you are at the Bar on the 4th floor or the 5th you need to run down to the lobby. Also at the Beach and the swimming pool, only one washroom and not in any convinient location !. The quality of the food is very poor 5/10.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Nov 5, 2015
No WF in the room Problems with air conditioner , fridge,safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo Egypt

Very Good time

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: close to the center of the city
Cons: only one swimming pool
Location: very very good location
very good hotel i recommend it to all of my friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by M.Taher, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Martina, We would like to thank you for your feedback, and we hope to repeat your visit. Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good overall experience

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Food, Entertainment, Swimming Pool, Beach, Staff
Cons: Lobby AC, Room Service Staff Communication
Location: Located close to the city where you can walk for 10 minutes to find lots of shops, cafeterias, restaurants, etc.
Hotel was good enough compared to the money paid for my stay. I stayed there for more than 10 nights. Lobby doesn't look that fancy. Lobby air condition is terrible as you'll always feel the heat and humidity after 5 minutes of sitting in the lobby. Room was cozy but comfortable. Room staff were more than great but my issue was that I was woke up from a deep sleep to be asked if I want my room cleaned now, though I have the DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door. Anyway, Restaurant offered good food %95 of the time. Not many varieties but whatever was offered was well cooked and tasty. Hotel staff are helpful, welcoming, nice and very very honest. I misplaced my phone in the restaurant and after a couple of hours I found it to be in the front desk after it was found on restaurant table and transferred by the staff to the front desk. Entertainment programs were wonderful too. Beach is good for swimming/snorkeling. Swimming pool was well maintained. We also took a boat trip organized by the hotel for a decent price and wonderful experience in the Red Sea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by M.Taher, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Samer, It gives us great pleasure to receive your feedback, and we hope to repeat your visit. Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cairo.egypt

Not a five star hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
The room furniture and the food variety can hardly be like a 4 stars hotel The stuff is the best thing in this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by M.Taher, Hotel Management
"Dear our valuable guest, Thank you very much for your comment, your honest opinion is very important and we will do our best to improve our service We are looking forward to seeing you again to remove your bad experience about our hotel. Hotel Management "
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LETCHWORTH GARDEN CITY

HOTEL ON BEACH

Posted Mar 21, 2015
HOTET IS LOOKING A BIT TATTY IN SOME AREA, HAVING SAID THAT WE ENJOYED THE 2 WEEK STAY, 21/02/15 TO 07/03/15 FOOD WAS GOOD, STAFF EXCELLENT, ROOM WAS SPOTLESS.VERY GOOD VALUE
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Hotelmanagement of SUNRISE Holidays Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Ray, sunny greetings from SUNRISE Holidays Resort. Hope you are doing well. First I would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation; it was a great pleasure for us to welcome you in your second home. As well I would like to thank you for your review. Our Head Chef, the employees and as well our Housekeeping Department are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in our resort. Thank you once again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Nice hotel and friendly greet from staff

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of all the staff and nothing is too much trouble.
Cons: If check in was a little quicker
Location: The location is good not far from shops. Boat trips available diving trips. Lots going on during the day with the entertainment team.
I stayed a month in the hotel from 10 February to10 March. The staff were very helpful particularly when I needed the pharmacy and hot drinks for a cold and sore throat (took the cold from UK nothing to do with the Hotel). Couldn't fault anything, they've made changes in both the Arabian restaurant and the Sol which are much better. Also it was my birthday while there and they made it lovely singing Happy Birthday, decorating my table, my room and presenting me with a cake. I can't fault the facilities and have now been there eight times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Hotelmanagement of SUNRISE Holidays Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mo., sunny greetings from SUNRISE Holidays Resort. Hope you are doing well. First I would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation; it was a great pleasure for us to welcome you in your second home. As well I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others who might visit our resort as well. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you soon again in our resort. Thank you once again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Desperately in need of Refurbishment

Posted Feb 14, 2015
6th visit to this hotel in the past 8 years. Although the staff were as pleasant and helpful as always, the decline in the facilities is very evident.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Hotelmanagement of SUNRISE Holidays Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mike, sunny greetings from SUNRISE Holidays Resort. Hope you are doing well. First we would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation; it was a great pleasure for us to welcome and serve you. As well we would like to thank you for your review. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again in your second home for your 7th visit in order to make it an enjoyable and unforgettable one. Thank you once again!