Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

You can stay in this hotel and have much fun

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: i liked that the hotel has many entertaining methods and we didnt get bored at all there.
Cons: the hotel in general, lobby, resturants, tables, rooms, beds ... need renovations. the hotel would be more wonderful if it is renovated.
Location: i chose this hotel since it was near to new marina, sheraton street, mamsha. shisha cafe near named Granada ( 5 mins walking).
me and my wife were there for 3 days - 4 nights. first we reached at night and we weren't much happy of what we saw. the inside was not as the pictures (rooms, restaurant, and hotel in general). we thought that we won't have fun there and slept upset. but in the next day morning, everything changed completely. the entertainment team was wonderful, the food was good. the pool and the sea was great. every now and then there's something fun. in general, this resort can keep you enjoying your whole vacation without the need to go outside. i recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
good activities on beach and on stage nice beach snacks no wifi access in rooms some of entertainment team are not qualified or trained well
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Disco at 4 am

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: Diving is nice And I went to see every morning beautiful sun-rises as I was up at 4am Taxi from and to the airport should be 50 Egyption Pounds
Generally it was ok, however upon arrival my seaview room was not available and I agreed to another room 554 with mountainview. Problem is that the restaurant that is on the groundfloor towards the street opens at 4am and plays Discomusic and the room goes booom booom booom till 7am or so. No more sleep possible. Hotelstuff claims sweet ignorance and at 4am roomchange is not possible. Manager is not available, I guess typical manover of the stuff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san fran

nice facilities, terrible experience

Posted Sep 22, 2016
terrible customer service, it took 2 hours to check in , i was told to leave my US passport at the reception and pick it up when am leaving the hotel , for security reasons , that doesnt happen any where in the world or even in any half star hotel , i was a guest at the hotel with all inclusive , and still had to pay for my beer at the bar, and i have no problem paying 2 dollars for a nice cold heineken better than the taste of their local beer , but my problem was that every time i order a beer a security guard had to come stand next to me while the bar tender call the reception to verify that the room number i gave him wass correct , for me its not worth dealing with the un educated and un polite staff in that hotel , but in other note to give a complete review , the hotel has nice facilities, clean and close for every thing and for that am just giveing that place 1 star but never again and i wouldnt recommend that place to any one
2 out of 5
by Raed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ramez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Abdullah

Do not book this hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
I booked it for 3 nights and couldn't stand it and left the second day
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great Stay but A/C was not working well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel, excellent location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: beach and food
Cons: only maintenance, our room had air condition and shower problem
Location: in the heart of Hurghada, nearby the Marina
Very nice hotel and the staff are great although its feast time but they were really helpful, it’s near to everywhere, the beach is fantastic and above all the food is great.
5 out of 5
by Omar from San Diego, USA

GO TO EGYPT & SUNRISE! FEELS LIKE A BIG FAMILY

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
This was an amazing place to stay. First the whole staff felt like they knew you for years. Kind, fun, friendly, non-intrusive, helpful, etc. It was a perfect stay for relaxing and enjoying the beach and the friendliness of Egyptian people. These are genuine folk who really like working at this hotel. DON'T LET THE EGYPT SCARE, PUT YOU OFF...THIS IS THE TIME TO GO. Go there to enjoy the quiet, but mainly go there to help these amazing, kind, and pleasant people. Every penny you spend there, is well spent, YOU'LL BE ENJOYING YOUR TIME IN THE MOST BEAUTIFUL BEACH AROUND THE AREA, WHILE HELPING THE FAMILIES OF EGYPTIANS WHO ARE SUFFERING FROM THE HORRIBLE NEWS. I can't tell you how friendly the front office is, Ali and Mohammad were fantastic. I will be back, this time with my wife who was too afraid to go to Egypt.