Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love the location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great stay close to everything My room have a good space marina view
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Orascom Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your review ! \ Glad to hear, that you were enjoying your stay at the Turtle's Inn Resort and hope to welcome you again soon. Best Regards, Your Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by Shereef from Cairo

Good location, next to resturants.

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for two nights at the turtle inn, it is located at the marina, where most the resturants and pubs are. The reception and check inn area was located in a different building which was a bit of hassle. The rooms were clean and in a good condition.
3 out of 5
by Karim from Cairo,Egypt

average hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Well to be honest I was preparing myself for a luxurious hotel but it turned out to be quit an average one ,good as just good not wow.... The location is fantastic and the rooms were good but still average ... Not bad if you are not planning to stay in the room for a long time. We are bikers and someone stole some stuff from some bags were on the bikes while it was parked in front of the hotel ,so take care.
4 out of 5
by Amr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Over all our was nice the location is great very nice view
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by JP, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice comment, we are glad to hear that you had a good stay with us and you like the place and its location inside the Abu Tig Marina. We hope we will see you soon again and sending you sunny greetings Jean-Philippe Ferrini Turtle's Inn Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 days stay at the Turtle's Inn

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: the price is very good for the room you get
Cons: the smell of the room to be a bit fresher, smells a bit damp.
Location: it is inside the marina so there is plenty of restaurants and bars around the area.
The water in the shower was extremely weak. Other than that all was good relevant to the price that was paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014
I spent good time and i 'll do it again quite hotel cool &helpfull staff
3 out of 5
by mskitemer from Norway

Great location and cheap

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
When I arrived the floor was dirty and there was no toilet paper. The main lamp in the room did not work. I complained about this (first time I have complained at a hotel). When I came back in the evening they had put toilet paper in the room, and regarding to cleaning the floor, it seemed like they had used the shower mat, cause it was a lot more dirty and wet than when I left the room earlier. The main lamp never got fixed, I didn´t bother to complain one more time. I also had a door which did not lock/close unless you made sure it was properly closed. So first night I woke up in the middle of the night and the door to my room was open :( Not a very pleasant experience. Despite all this I was quite satisfied with my stay. The bed was clean and mattress fine, the breakfast was ok (they make omelettes!). The staff always helpful and nice. My friend told me when I complained about the door etc. "Keep in mind you are in Egypt". When I kept that in mind it wasn´t so bad after all :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We liked the surroundings

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoied our stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel in excellent spot

Posted Nov 4, 2013
The hotel is located in a great location inside the Marina close to nice restaurant and sea view but the room is tiny not very clean