Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

sport vent mer

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
séjour de kitesurf magnifique journées au vent et au soleil avec 1 journée de snorkeling superbe
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by JP, Hotel Management
Merci beaucoup
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Over all our was nice the location is great very nice view
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by JP, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice comment, we are glad to hear that you had a good stay with us and you like the place and its location inside the Abu Tig Marina. We hope we will see you soon again and sending you sunny greetings Jean-Philippe Ferrini Turtle's Inn Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 days stay at the Turtle's Inn

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: the price is very good for the room you get
Cons: the smell of the room to be a bit fresher, smells a bit damp.
Location: it is inside the marina so there is plenty of restaurants and bars around the area.
The water in the shower was extremely weak. Other than that all was good relevant to the price that was paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014
I spent good time and i 'll do it again quite hotel cool &helpfull staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Für Taucher Ideal, da im selben Gebäude auch die Tauchschule Orca ist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mskitemer from Norway

Great location and cheap

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
When I arrived the floor was dirty and there was no toilet paper. The main lamp in the room did not work. I complained about this (first time I have complained at a hotel). When I came back in the evening they had put toilet paper in the room, and regarding to cleaning the floor, it seemed like they had used the shower mat, cause it was a lot more dirty and wet than when I left the room earlier. The main lamp never got fixed, I didn´t bother to complain one more time. I also had a door which did not lock/close unless you made sure it was properly closed. So first night I woke up in the middle of the night and the door to my room was open :( Not a very pleasant experience. Despite all this I was quite satisfied with my stay. The bed was clean and mattress fine, the breakfast was ok (they make omelettes!). The staff always helpful and nice. My friend told me when I complained about the door etc. "Keep in mind you are in Egypt". When I kept that in mind it wasn´t so bad after all :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manny + Chrissi from Münsterland

Kleines Hotel in der Abu Tig Marina

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Die Nähe zur Tauchbasis (Orca Dive Club El Gouna), die sich direkt im hinteren Teil des Hotelgebäudes befindet.
Cons: Austausch der Getränke in der Taucherbar auf der Terrasse des Turtl's Inn innerhalb der 3 Marina Hotels, wenn mal eine Sorte zu Ende gehen sollte.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich direkt in der Abu Tig Marina und Tauchen, Kiten, Wakeboarden, Reiten, Go-Kard-Fahren usw. ist alles in der Umgebung möglich.
Das Turtle's Inn-Hotel gehört mit dem Captains-Inn und dem Ali-Pasha zu den drei Abu Tig Marina-Hotels. Sie sind alle einem Generalmanager unterstellt. Das Turtel's Inn-Hotel ist ein reines Taucher- oder Kiterhotel. Von den Zimmern her, ist es das kleinste Hotel von den oben gennanten und daher eher überschaubar. Aufgrund der Bauweise ist es allerdings sehr hellhörig. Die Gestaltung der Zimmer ist freundlich und irgendwie gemütlich. Wir mögen es einfach, sodass wir schon zum 10. Mal dort gebucht haben. Sollte irgend etwas mal nicht geklappt haben, dann wurde die gute Seele der Hotels namens Rafik angesprochen und er kümmerte sich um alles weitere. Er ist momentan für das Ali-Pasha zuständig, aber er guckt immer mal wieder bei den anderen 'Familienmitgliedern der Marina-Hotels' vorbei. Die Rezeption ist im Turtle'Inn Hotel nicht besetzt, da die Hotelabwicklung von der Rezeption im Captains-Inn-Hotel durchgeführt wird. Uns hat das überhaupt nicht gestört, da wir den Schlüssel immer bei uns behalten haben.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

We liked the surroundings

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoied our stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel in excellent spot

Posted Nov 4, 2013
The hotel is located in a great location inside the Marina close to nice restaurant and sea view but the room is tiny not very clean