Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018 on Hotels
The room could use more light.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An ok experience

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Facility is pretty outdated and rundown. Hard mattresses and lumpy pillows. Tub stopper stuck in plugged position, made showering awkward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great Hotel, the food is outstanding

Posted Feb 12, 2018
comfy bed, great food, employee very welcoming. We could have done without the snow but nobody can help that. ; )
4 out of 5
by colleen

Great hotel and great people

Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed here plenty of times and have always enjoyed it. Front desk people are always super nice and caramel rolls are always a hit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Overnight in Huron.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Day 16 of our 48-state tour of the USA. We stayed in Huron because it fitted our schedule. The steak bar close by, recommended by the hotel staff, was excellent and tremendous value.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We chose Huron as a midway point on our drive from Rapid City to Minneapolis, but there aren't many hotel choices in this small town. The Best Western turned out to be a pleasant surprise. The room we were given had a beautiful four poster king bed and a whirlpool tub. The wingback recliner was the most comfortable chair we have ever had in a hotel and our window looked out on a lovely tree. The breakfast was only average, though. The scrambled eggs were disappointingly dry and tasteless.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Basic Room - No frills

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Basic no frills room, there was an outside door into the street from the room which made you feel a little uneasy. The breakfast was basic and no tea provided, just coffee. The room was adequate for the price.