Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, MI

Wonderful View of the River!

Posted Mar 19, 2018
We took a quick 2 day getaway and this hotel provided the perfect setting for our weekend. The view of the river was great! The staff was friendly and helpful. We did not use the pool and were a little disappointed that there was no work-out room, but the breakfast was good and for our purposes the stay was awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The room we were given reeked of smoke despite their no smoking policy. The girl at the front desk was very kind and provided us with a different room upon our request. This room smelled much better although the tub drain was so clogged with hair the tub flooded while the shower was on. The room overall was clean and comfortable. Just a few minor things that need attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018
We had a very nice stay. Staff was very friendly. Room was really nice. The breakfast was nice also. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
Great customer service! Great breakfast! The pool is indoors, but felt like it was outdoors. The building it’s in is attached to the hotel, but was not heated as advertised.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place on the river

Posted Dec 29, 2017
We arrived late and were greeted by a very nice staff member. Stayed in the suite, not much bathroom privacy with the whirlpool tub between the throne and the bed, but otherwise a lovely room. Will consider staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Convenient hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Loved the free breakfast. Great hotel for the money. Right on the Hiron River
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Baltimore, MD

Needed a Room for the night

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Experience was one of my better ones at a place of lodging. My room was very quiet. Both night and day staff were very pleasant and helpful. I strongly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
Was a good place, not great, for a good price. Breakfast was mediocre. Coffee pot in my room was not cleaned out after i had used it and supplies for coffee not replenished. A little disappointing but not real critical.
5 out of 5
by Janice

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent! Only minor complaint was the bathroom light and fan are on the same switch and the fan was rather noisy.