Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Baltimore, MD

Needed a Room for the night

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Experience was one of my better ones at a place of lodging. My room was very quiet. Both night and day staff were very pleasant and helpful. I strongly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay after long day at CP

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice water front property. Took a nice morning walk along the river and checked out the sail boats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff. Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We were in the area for a wedding and needed a late check-out. Staff was great and offered us to stay a little later than their normal late-checkout time. Super helpful. Hotel is nice and in a great location right on the lake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only staff that was friendly was the room attendan

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The hotel sits on the water next to a restaurant which on weekends had a band playing until midnight. The staff was not friendly and almost rude. Only person who spoke to us was the gal cleaning the rooms. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was ok. The hotel is not worth the price they charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BOWLING GREEN, OHIO

beautiful!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: COURTEOUS, CLEAN , NICE VIEW OF RIVER.
Cons: NOTHING
Location: HARBOUR HOUSE , BOWLING ALLEY, BERNDATI'S RESTAURANT, ,SO MANY PLACES, CANT NAME ALL. VERMILLION- CHEZ FRANCOIS, WINE VAULT, WINERY,& MORE.NICE PEOPLE
went with a high school friend from 1970. girls day out. wonderful huron, ohio!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnat Oh

The view on the river was awesome.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very nice room. View was fantastic. Angela the manager was the nices woman and so helpful with where to go eat and saved us money when she told us about the Miller Ferry. The night desk clerk was not very friendly at all. Breakfast bar was great! Not the little muffin and coffee like most places, but waffles, cereals, juice etc. We enjoyed our stay. This hotel is located very close to the 2 and 6 which are the interstates that go to everything.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No electricity

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Booked adjoining rooms with interior door access. On room had no electricity. Alternate, but not adjoining room was provided. No price adjustment either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice Hotel close to Nickel Plate Beach

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The river view of the hotel. Near to Nickelplate beach.
Cons: Fix the pool heating.
Location: Beach, waterparks and Cidar Point
The hotel has a nice river view and close to retail restaurants. It is like 5 miles away from Sandusky city where there are a lot to do there including Waterparks and few miles away from Cedar point. My only bad experience with hotel was that the water in the indoor pool was FREEZING and there was no heating and when I called the staff, they just said they take care of it and nothing had been taken care of. They turned out to be kind of cheap in this as we could not enjoy the pool specially my kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Loved location! In walking distance to lighthouse

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location can't be beat.
Cons: Bigger pool? Rooms to accommodate larger groups or families. Continental breakfast was very busy Saturday and only one person manning the food.
Location: Bowling alley across the street was fun and food was good too
It was clean. My boys wanted to fish and swim. We were close to downtown, close to bait shops. The boys went night fishing. We were able to walk on pier without having to drive and park somewhere else. Beautiful scenery of boats, a decommissioned barge, at tug boat, marina, etc. Indoor pool is a little small but very well kept. You could fish at hotel by walking out back door. We will be back. Lots to explore, see, and do. Two days weren't enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels