Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach and pool is nice. Outdated and overpriced.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Second time staying here because it's close the Cedar Point. I will look elsewhere next time because we had to pay a resort fee but the snack shop and saloon were closed. If I have to pay a resort fee, everything should be open. Talked to staff regarding this they said not many people were staying there, so they shut the extras down. The room is nice, the beach and pools are great. The resort is a little outdated but has charm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Mgt, Hotel Management
We do apologize that some of the Resort's outlets were not available during your stay. We are glad to hear that you really enjoyed the beach and pool areas. We do hope that you will return again in the future. Thank you for your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
nice place to stay room clean good location for me
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Mgt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Sawmill Creek Resort. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

rundown rooms

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Kids running wild at 10pm .. pool was so loud with kids screeming I had to leave.. when I went to the front desk with my complaint I was told oh well it's a holiday weekend. I can leave the motel. I guess that mean it's a free for all and if I don't like it oh well.. $189 a night . never again..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by FOD, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review our Resort. I will make sure to speak with the front desk in regards to your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Nice setting
Cons: More cost effective, larger rooms.
Location: Cedar point park
The resort was nice. We went on a weekend where a number of schools were present for events. It was busy and the kids were loud, but that had nothing to do with the hotel itself. The rooms are really small, but nice. We were only in the room for about an hour before bed, and an hour after waking up...so it was pricey for the small amount of time we spent there. Over all, we were satisfied with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Hfletcher, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we really hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by Nichole

Nice facility, but skip off season

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great facility however disappointed by the off season limitations not mentioned online. Restaurants were closed, which were part of why I booked this hotel. Hot tub was cold and dirty looking. The bottom of the pool was dirty also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will be sure to let our maintenance staff know of the pool area to make sure we get the cleanliness addressed. We hope to see you in our summer months when there's a lot more to do! Especially with Cedar Point just down the road!
5 out of 5
by Leslee

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Love the lake access and the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off season

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on CheapTickets
There were maintenance issues I'm sure would be fixed before the season gears up, the lights in the pool room were out, lights in the pool were out. General sprucing up, mirrors were de-silvering, paint needed to change ups. Staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Halsey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. During our off season we do try and do some sprucing up so thank you for letting us know what we've missed before we get into our busy season! We would love to have you back again! Thank you.
2 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Room was small for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're sorry you feel that the room was too small. We do offer 2 room suites and Jacuzzi rooms! We hope to see you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is nice and we enjoyed all it offers.hotel would benefit greatly from a refurbishing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback! We would love to have you back in the future!