Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Tear it down and build another.
Police in the lobby when we arrived, people shouting in the parking lot all night, filthy/sticky carpet in our room, holes in the walls, screws falling out of the shower rod, smelled like smoke (and some other underlying stench) though it was a 'non-smoking' room, stains everywhere. It looks like a place that is falling apart and they are trying to stay afloat just one more week.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Needs Upgrading!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms, everything, bathrooms need work!
Location: Sort of hard to find!
Looking for a clean, descent hotel for this trip. It was ok, but the owner needs to spend some money and upgrade the rooms, especially the bathrooms!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Business Trip

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: It was close to the interstate
Cons: Remodel the whole place
Location: Fix up the place and you can get more people staying there.
We checked in our room and there was an awful smell like mildew and had to use an air freshener to cover it up. The one bed was broken in the middle and the door wouldn't close and lock. Didn't know this until the next morning when I woke up and it was pushed in but the bar on the door stopped whoever tried to get in. This motel needs a major renovation like right now. The bathtub had been painted and shower surround. Commode rocked when you sat on it. They moved us after I told them about it to a room two doors down and it was a little better but had a terrible smell also. This place is noisy because it's not kept up right. Don't think I will ever stay here again. The other side of the motel had been closed for 2 years trying to sell it. The breakfast was a joke. Went to Tudors Biscuit World across the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
,rooms don't look like pictures on line Looks like a hotel that you pay by the hour for Needs to be remodeled Would not stay thier again Bed ok,shower pressure good
1 out of 5
by Erika

Freaking nasty,Bates Motel

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room was disgusting,bed was lopsided. The bathroom was nastier then just going outside,and it had blood stain splattered all over the shower walls and ceilings. After i washed the tub n mean green it was no cleaner,than before. I would not recommend this place to a bedbug,much less a person. Also heard scratching on walls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you like the smell of smoke, your fine

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Smokey smokey smokey, and it was a no smoking room....
3 out of 5
by Tamalee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was clean and confortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The property is a bit careworn and shows signs of not being cleaned properly, especially in the second story halls and public areas, i.e. tracks of what looks like trolleys. The room itself was somewhat below average in this price point. But did have a refrigerator and quite large. I did not expect much for breakfast, but it was by far the best breakfast on my trip with egg options and sausages. I had not pre-booked and did so on the fly. All the Charleston hotels were booked so had to drive to Hurricane. I beggars belief that there could be that many high spending tourists in the Southern part of West Virginia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Rooms were fallinf apart. Hotel is apartments people livw there full time