Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Worse than we expected

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Cons: Better customer service.
We expected a mediocre room, nothing too crazy, but decent enough so that we could have a home base to explore Zion National Park. The walls were so thin that we could hear the waffle maker going off in the morning and we were down the hall from it. The housekeeping did a good job, but on the second to last day we were there, we pulled sheets off the bed because we had spilled something on them. The housekeeping manager felt compelled to approach my wife in the lobby of the hotel about the fact that the only replace the sheets every 3 days, not every two. She went on to say that they would replace them, because they had been on the floor, but that we should know their hotel's policy. What is the point of confronting a customer in the lobby of your hotel about something that you are going to do anyways? It bugs me that the effort to make a stay enjoyable for their guests was completely disregarded so that we would know their "policy". Knowing how this company handled this situation, I would highly recommend booking at the Quality Inn across the street, even though there is a price difference. I bet it would've been worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: away from the busy part of town
i requested a quiet room and the staff allowed me to pick the room i wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kure Beach NC

Quiet, convenient location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Working bathrooms in lobby area.
We were pleased with the breakfast selections and the Location. I would consider staying here again. It is a budget hotel and lacked a working bathroom in the lobby and near the pool. We enjoyed the small town of Hurricane and recommend the museum.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

An Okay Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and friendly.
Cons: Breakfast needs a lot more improvement.
When we pulled up I was really nervous because the out side looks awful. The inside was surprisingly clean and nice. Rooms looked good and beds were comfy. However there breakfast left something to be desired. It was all gluten and carb happy. The hard boiled eggs were rubbery. Would be nice to see some yogurt and more fruit options, it's not that more in cost .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

A nice hotel close to the National Parks.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Great Staff, clean rooms, good breakfast. Good location to visit Zion, Dixie and Bruce National parks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

No-Frills Clean Place to Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Review title says it. Hotel was clean and bed was pretty comfortable. It seemed to be over-priced, but maybe hotels are expensive in that area. It was fine, but I'd probably look elsewhere for something a little nicer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hurricane

Gave our room to someone else

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The attendant said Expedia overbooked their hotel so they gave us a handicap room but when we signed there was a different address. We believe they gave our room to who ever had that address as we received an email asking how our check in went an hour before we got there. Then the attendant lied the next morning saying he didn't say that Expedia overbooked but said Expedia gave them that address and handicap room request. We verified everything. He lied. Very disappointed. The walls are thin and neighbor coughed all night with tv on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Zion in 40 min

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice,clean place. Bathrooms little bit too small. Good place to stay if you visiting Zion (40 min.drive) for good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

we enjoyed the room. the spa, and the pool

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: the beds was great to sleep on and the sheets was clean and made just right
Cons: none that I can I can think of..
Location: of course zions national park....
it was so relaxing in the room, it was so quite, when we got to the place they was very kind to show us the way to our room, it was close to places to eat, we went because we had a funeral the next day, it helped us to be able to relax before we went,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel out of town.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Friendly reception, nice room, comfy bed. Breakfast provided.