Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The room was very clean and there was lots of space! The indoor heated pool and hot tub was great. The kids were in heaven.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Good location
Of the late 50’s era. Probably should be demolished and re-built. Affordable by comparison but you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Average motel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Average motel with good rooms and service. Close proximity to freeway and Zion National Park (36mins). Breakfast includes: oatmeal, coffee, tea, waffles, cereal, eggs, English muffin, and fruits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Staff is great, indoor pool for the kids and not far from the arena!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what it was.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The sheets were okay.
Cons: The carpet, bathrooms, beds, customer reception, lighting, air temperature control, and the sound insulation. Oh and the food was bad too.
Location: Zion National Park, Sand Hollow, and several other places.
The hotel needs an update in every way. It is a simple, yet abused looking facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Hotel si great it just have sone

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Continental breakfast needs an update. Coffee is super weak and meal is nothing but bread. Finished eating out which there’s nothing close. Staff is very friendly, room is clean but my room had some minor deterioration in the bathroom walls and trim, nothing major to scare me away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel & good location

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: it was clean
Location: great for Zion NP
Hotel room was spacious, bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Perfect location for Zion NP without paying over the top to be any closer (40 minutes drive). In my opinion there is more choice here then outside the entrance of the park, lots of restaurants close by. I would stay here again when visiting Zion
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Worse than we expected

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Cons: Better customer service.
We expected a mediocre room, nothing too crazy, but decent enough so that we could have a home base to explore Zion National Park. The walls were so thin that we could hear the waffle maker going off in the morning and we were down the hall from it. The housekeeping did a good job, but on the second to last day we were there, we pulled sheets off the bed because we had spilled something on them. The housekeeping manager felt compelled to approach my wife in the lobby of the hotel about the fact that the only replace the sheets every 3 days, not every two. She went on to say that they would replace them, because they had been on the floor, but that we should know their hotel's policy. What is the point of confronting a customer in the lobby of your hotel about something that you are going to do anyways? It bugs me that the effort to make a stay enjoyable for their guests was completely disregarded so that we would know their "policy". Knowing how this company handled this situation, I would highly recommend booking at the Quality Inn across the street, even though there is a price difference. I bet it would've been worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: away from the busy part of town
i requested a quiet room and the staff allowed me to pick the room i wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kure Beach NC

Quiet, convenient location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Working bathrooms in lobby area.
We were pleased with the breakfast selections and the Location. I would consider staying here again. It is a budget hotel and lacked a working bathroom in the lobby and near the pool. We enjoyed the small town of Hurricane and recommend the museum.