Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cross Country

Wrong first Impression

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfy. The refrigerator was nice and tall so I could put actual bottles of water in it.
Cons: The details on the website!!! Just tell me the real story so I can plan accordingly.
Location: I only went to Zion. I brought my own food in a cooler so I didn't eat out either.
On the expedia page..it said the hotel was 15 mies from Zion. It turned out to be 25 miles away. On the sight it specifically said "Full Breakfast" I want someone to once and for all explain the difference between a full, continental, or hot breakfast actually means!??! Danishes, toast and cereal is with no protein at all dos not qualify as "Full" breakfast to me. Thats a continental breakfast right? It was also not till 7Am which was way to late for me in order to get on the hiking trail before the lines got long for the tram. The one day I decided to stick around for breakfast. There was a sign that said "Do not take plates of food back to your room" There were so many people there was no where to sit!!! So I told 3 danishes and headed to Zion. I did have some questions when I got back from my hike but there was no one to be found at the office so I looked online. I serially might have still stand there but I would have planned my timing differently if I had the real story.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stop before Zion

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very large room, the a/c was nice and cold and our room was ready when we arrived. The pool is small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Good firm bed

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: The bed
Cons: Everything, except the bed.
That's all the positive I can say. Sorry I refuse to waste my time telling all the negatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from condor

Nice outerbarea with tables in grass and a pool.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great check in with helpful information. We had accessible room and it was quite large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, California

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Very nice hotel and location. Closed to zion national park and you can find everything in this town. They have a pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Close to Zion, easy access!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We loved the easy access to Zion. We loved the pool and hot tub outdoors. Room layout was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Had given our room to others.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We had no cancel, no change policy for this deal, and by phone from the hotell we got conformation that we will have our room reserved just for us even if we come and check-in in the last days last hour. We wanted to be clear about it since we saw that we could't make it there on the first night from our two night stay. When we came it took around 30 min. while he made decision to give us room with 3 double beds, instead of 2 double bed room, and warned, if we touch the third bed he would charge us 50$. Nice joke, since we had our 2 and 5 year old kids with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLEAN HOTEL WITH COURTEOUS STAFF

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Clean
Location: Quick stop, did not need anything.
Checking-in was quick and easy. Staff was courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Good but...

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, good location.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Zion park.
It is a good place to stay and cheaper than places right at Zion. But, big but, the breakfast is poor. No eggs and other stuff just medicre.....John from San Diego
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by jaggy, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy about breakfast especially eggs.- we’ll work to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
5 out of 5
by Sojin

Great

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
I liked the place a lot. Clean room, quiet through out the stay, and kind staff. Waffle in the morning is always good. They have yogurt, cereals, coffee, toaster with bread, oj, apple juice, and waffles. Local grocery store Lin's was great too! I would love to stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017
Dear Sojin We appreciate you recognizing our team members, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels. Thanks for your 5 star review. jaggy