Ratings based on 1,064 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't Care, Didn't Know, Didn't Care to Know

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Cons: The complete and utter apathy of the front desk ladies.
Drove 4 hours and realized at the end I forgot my license. Lady at the desk told me she couldn't check me in, no exceptions, but that the owners of the Super 8 were at the Rodeway Inn right across the street and they might be able to help me. I drove there, other lady was exactly the same: had no idea what I was talking about, didn't care, kept acting confused about the owners of the Super 8 being at the Rodeway, and said I needed my license. I came back to the Super 8 and said I either needed to check in or I'd do a stop payment. Lady said "You can do that." I said "Fine" and walked out. Stayed at the Econo Lodge instead and stopped payment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

good value

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: This is the second time we stayed at Super 8, known quality (old but clean and comfortable, normal motel breakfast included, and accommodating staff).
Cons: Could not figure out how to get the TV to work. Have written instructions pasted on the set.
Location: There are OK restaurants near by (we ate lunch in Subway and dinner at Lonny's) as well as a Cinema with recent releases to absorb the extra time we g
We like to stay in Hurricane when we go to Zion to hike, away from the craziness of Springdale - most especially this time when they are widening the main thoroughfare in Springdale (which sorely needed to be done but which backs up traffic for miles and miles on weekends and holidays).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Nov 24, 2017
45min outside of Zion. Clean & quiet, perfect for our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge

Not what you would think

Posted Nov 14, 2017
No service , staff don’t clean anything above waste level. Mold in the tub and bathroom area. Hair dryer was layered with dust and hair and did not work All the doors look like they had never been cleaned finger and hand prints everywhere. Room stunk so bad we had to clean it our selves. We asked for new room they would not give us one nor come and see what we were talking about. Even the staff said that the management is horrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Easy access and parking for truck and trailers

Posted Nov 14, 2017
This is a easy access to parking your truck and trail close to your room. We gave it a 3 as it's an older hotel that could us a little maintenance. Didn't see any staff but the front desk lady but you had to phone to get her to the front desk. I would stay here again because of the price and we were only there to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Advertised free breakfast

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Clean. Good rate
Cons: TVS higher on wall. Better breakfast. Some protein.
Location: Good
Not much for breakfast. Waffles and cereal and stale muffins. Rooms were clean. Tvs should be higher up so you can watch them lying in bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
This wasn’t a horrible experience for the price I paid. Came to check in and the front office was closed. We were told by someone outside that the desk person would be back in 20 minutes. The television would not connect on any setting to cable. Called the front desk and was told it should just connect. It didn’t. Was also told the maintenance guy was not on site, but they would have someone come and fix it. No one ever came. I travel all the time and have never had an experience like this. This is probably the first review I’ve ever written because I am so irritated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in experience very poor

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Upon arriving at the desk we had to call on a phone for someone to come me to the desk. The gentleman finally came out and barely said two words. Room was ok for the price but the tub was badly stained and the shower head needs cleaning. Breakfast was less than you normally get with a hotel breakfast. On the positive side the location is good, very close to Zion National Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Zion National Park

Posted Oct 31, 2017
About 35 minute drive to Zion. They accommodated a really late check in. Room was perfect!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden Ut

Good price.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
We just found better price to stay the night in Hurricane UT