Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Leonardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by SD

Great quiet place

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels
Great friendly staff. The breakfast was quite elaborate and good. The main town area and the pier is 5 minutes walk. The guesthouse is itslef in a great neighbourhood. Highlt recommended.
4 out of 5
by B Murry

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels
Most comfortable beds of all of our trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Great, not terrible

Posted May 27, 2012
Place was clean and staff were not unfriendly - although definitely not outgoing. One of the bathrooms was still under construction when I visited but was nonetheless mostly useable except for the door lock. Wi-fi is not available in all rooms. Staff suggested it would be weaker in some than others, but there was no service in all of downstairs, again not a major problem as the lounge area upstairs was quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2011 on Hotels
The friendliness of the staff made up for the discomfort of the weather. A great stay, except the beds were a little uncomfortable. Overall: great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2011 on Hotels
Great central location. Proprietors helpful with suggestions for sightseeing. Enchanting collection of The Little Prince in many languages.
4 out of 5
by Carsten from Valby

Sammenhæng mellem pris og kvalitet

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet var en smule over vores normale niveau på en Islands tur - men det var fedt med lidt luksus og en god restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Javier

Not even a sink in the room

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels
We had a double room without bathroom. The problem was they gave us a room with two beds plus two additional bunk beds that we did not need and took the room of a sink. So we had to go to the shared bathroom even to wash our teeth. Another inconvenient is that the breakfast was served in a nearby hotel. About two or three minutes walk, not very convenient when it is raining...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Whale Watching

Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels