Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Belmina from Aarhus

Nice get away stay for a couple

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasent stay. It was nice to end evening with a sauna visit. I will recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Easy access, friendly,helpful and efficient staff,

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Quality of rooms, food and service by all staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near main roads, a short drive to downtown restaurants and town centre
Booked through Expedia. We were awaited by the owner with all registration documents ready. Bags were taken up to our room immediately. Room was very good- clean and very well appointed, exactly as shown online.food and service excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by R. Speer , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking time and rate us. We are glade to read that you had a good time at our. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carole from York UK

amazing choice for breakfast

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: free sauna to end the day, complimentary bottled local water. Large bathroom.
Cons: an extractor fan in the bathroom
Location: We'd hoped to see the harbour and check out wildlife reserve on nearby islands but bad weather caused us to arrive very late and miss it. We'll return
We travel in Germany a lot and love the meat and cheese on many different types of bread but this was the best choice ever and included lots of different fish as well. All accompaniments like egg mayonnaise seemed to be home made and were delicious.
5 out of 5
by Scott from New Hampshire, USA

Amazingly good Food with Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels
Hands down from 19 different lodging experiences in Germany and Switzerland the Hotel Spa Rosenburg was one of the best I've experienced with restaurant on the premises. From breakfast to dinner, hats off to the personalized treatment by everyone. From the wait staff to the owner to the owner/chef, WOW! A must stay as close to the historic Viking village of Northern Germany as well the beautiful port town of Husum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No disappointment here.

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels
The entire hotel experience was generally excellent. All amenities including the spa facility, convenient car parking, restaurant food and service were of the highest standard and patrons will not be disappointed. The location was on a main entry road to a small town close to the Danish border near the North sea; not an ideal location. A more pastoral setting would have been fantastic for this property. However, a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Rosenburg stay

Posted Sep 3, 2011 on Hotels
Had a great stay at this hotel must say it was the best breakfast we have had in a hotel for a long time. We ate in the hotel in the evening two nights and it was exellant both nights. Would go back to this hotel anytime
5 out of 5
by olle

Rekommenderas

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Jättefint bastuområde dock utan balja
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Ralph Speer, Hotel Management
Dear Olle, thank you fpr your visit and your review. We are pleased to notice you had a pleasant stay. Maybe we see us again soon. Best regards Your staff of Hotel Rosenburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Sehr sauberes Hotel. Sehr nettes Personal. Super leckeres Frühstück. Hotel ist zwar etwas abgelegen, dennoch konnte man mit dem Auto/Fahrrad alles sehr gut und schnell erreichen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Hotel Rosenburg, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch und Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie sich bei uns wohl gefühlt haben. Unser Haus liegt am östlichen Ortsrand von Husum, ins Zentrum sind es gemütliche 2 km. Gerade für Tagesausflüge ins Umland und zu den Inseln/Halligen ist unsere Lage ideal. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch und senden liebe Grüße von der Nordsee Ihr Rosenburg-Team
5 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Ralph Speer, Hotel Management
Lieber Martin, vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch und Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie sich bei uns wohl gefühlt haben und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu können. Bis dahin senden wir liebe Grüße von der Nordsee Ihr Rosenburg-Team